We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
US$250
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfasthomemade breadmy partnercrepesthe ownerellendetailsbathroompositionbedroomlochplenty
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

a very great place to stay. Our room was really big and so was the bathroom as well. With some caring details, everything is made with love, you can see and feel it. The breakfast was fabulous, with fresh and selfbaked bread and pancakes and applecake and.... Ellen was the best delighful host and we had a great stay there, unfortunately too short. We will definitely come back and bring some more time to eat more cake and discover that beautiful area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Was met with a very warm welcome from the owner. Exceptional views of Loch Sunart. Ellen the owner makes all her own bread and is very helpful, cant do enough. Breakfast is amazing. Plenty of Ordanance Survey maps of the local area to read.Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H1357XGstevend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Found this gem of a b+b by accident after a long drive from Dundee to ardnamurchan point. The owner was very nice and showed us the room b4 us accepting. Also helped by putting my medication in the fridge and reminding me the next morning.

The room was clean and tidy with lovely beds. Tea and coffee facilities room was en suite very clean.

Breakfast was a triumph. Sweet French Nutella rolls. Amazing. My partner had a cooked breakfast which she duly ate. Bought home made bread from the owner which was amazing.

Views are amazing from the front

Highly recommend

Would like to thank the owner for an excellent stay and hope to be back again when we visit Scotland again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ged R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

What a great place to stay. Warm welcome and a very friendly and helpful host. It was a last minute decision to stay overnight, Ellen could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be going back. Lots of home made bread, cakes and a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed here on a business trip was absolutely fantastic. Ellen is an exceptional host who can't do enough for you. The room I stayed in had an incredible vista, ensuite bathroom, comfortable bed and coffee/tea facilities (not that it was required).

Ellen makes a mean tea, provides an exceptional breakfast and made me a huge pack lunch everyday including homemade cakes!!

Would highly recommend the area and this B'n'B.

Room Tip: incredible views of the loch
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews