We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
The George(Felton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
65
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbristol airportbed apartmentjug of fresh milkbiscuitsstayed herebreakfast cerealsbristol arealiving areaon arrivalb and bnext morningnight's sleeptvaccommodationsetteekettle
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Perfect quality, value for money venue for night before flight. Secure Car parking, friendly taxi service. Room was split level with en-suite shower room. Upon arrival the room was a little chilly (outside temperature had dropped below seasonal average), we turned the radiator up and were quickly warm and cosy. Room had good wifi and TV, with alarm clock next to the bed. Very happy to go there again when flying from Bristol airport, and much better quality than some other venues nearby.

Stayed: April 2016
2  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Had a good night sleep before early flight from Bristol Airport. Very clean and we were dropped off at the airport and picked up again upon our return. Would definitely recommend to others and come back again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Great place to stay before you fly out of Bristol Airport. Rooms are of a really high standard, owners are so friendly and welcoming and take you to the airport and pick you up. Our car was parked safely on their farm so no need to pay high prices for parking or worry about the safety of your vehicle. I will be recommending this to anyone that is going on holiday from Bristol and will definatly be staying again. Thank you Howard, Michaela and family.

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We use this b/b a lot ,it's about 5min from airport and the owner is great nothing is two much trouble ,the converted farm building are brilliant rooms have a little living room down stairs and a bedroom upstairs,some of the newer ones have small kitchen,but all rooms have tea coffee facility,s,small bathroom all are individual ,lovely cooked breakfast ,just what you need before your flight,also lovely comfy rooms for after a long flight home,I would recommend this b/b lovely .just makes your holiday complet.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank harvey776264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We have stayed at this b & b before and will always return if we have a flight from Bristol.

This time we left our car at the b & b and stayed there upon our return. The owner was there to give us a lift to the airport which was really near and upon our return as soon as we called to say we had landed was there waiting for us.

The rooms are nice - they are split over two levels with a breakfast tray for the next day. We could hear people in the room next to us this time.

We think this b & b is excellent value, excellent friendly service and we certainty will be returning!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews