We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Felton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed overnight, in a one bed apartment, before an early flight from Bristol to Mallorca. Whilst my family have stayed here before,this was our first,and we were both really impressed. All that you could wish for of comfort, mini fridge,tea, coffee,biscuits and fresh milk, kettle obviously, breakfast was a choice of cereals and orange juice and a croissant each. There is a tv, shower,and super hand and bath towels, really cosy bed as well. We were taken to Bristol Airport on time the next morning by the lovely Howard, and collected within minutes of our arrival back to the UK. Am looking to stay again,as I want to visit Bristol,it is the perfect place to stay and very welcoming indeed.Well done to you Howard and your dear Mum to.

Room Tip: Its a bed and breakfast with your own accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Booked a nights stay in a one room apartment, greeted by a lovely fella, who showed me to my room and the facilities in it. Ensured i had a taxi number to get me to the place i was going to the next morning, couldnt have been more accommodating. Lovely room downstairs with breakfast and tea and coffee laid out, spotless bathroom and a charming bedroom. Couldnt have asked for more from a b&b.
Make sure you take advantage of the airport pickup they offer, my only regret is that i didnt take them up on it myself.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank smjackson71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Recently used the parking, Airport transfers and B and B, clean and comfortable accommodation, good quality breakfast tray, prompt pickup. Before we came home booked for next trip, really easy decision to make.Run by very helpful young gentleman,. Budget price, top service. Many thanks Graham.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamlmunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stopped here in a 2 bed apartment the night before an early flight from Bristol Airport.
Everything went very smoothly and Howard the owner was a pleasure to deal with.
The apartment we were in, had a kitchen/living area with everything you need.
There was a shower room and 2 bedrooms. The bedrooms are in The eaves and are quite compact, but perfectly adequate. The whole apartment was beautifully furnished and decorated. There were some nice touches,such as bottles of water, biscuits, tea making facilities, milk and breakfast cereals.
The deal with had included a weeks parking and transfers to and from the airport. This all went smoothly and if we fly from Bristol again, this is definitely where I will stop.
Thank you Howard for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shropshirenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This accommodation was a surprising little gem - perfect for an overnight stay if you are flying in or out of Bristol Airport (or potentially a longer stay).

My partner, parents and I had an early flight out of Bristol Airport. As we wouldn't be arriving until late evening and would depart early in the morning we were after a budget base for an overnight stay and came across Newditch Farm (which was half the price of the local hotels for four adults in two rooms).

Newditch Farm exceeded all of our expectations. The owner's were flexible and accommodating with our arrival time. We were able to park immediately outside of our accommodation and we had a warm welcome on arrival.

The 'apartment' (which felt like a little cottage as it was over two floors) was charmingly decorated, well equipped and very comfortable. There was a lovely little kitchen/living/dining area on the ground floor along with a shower room and on the upper level was a double and twin room.

We were given a jug of fresh milk on arrival and tea, coffee, cereals and brioche were all provided which I hadn't expected for the price.

Perfect for families and travellers looking for home comforts. Having stayed at a few of the other hotels near the airport Newditch has definitely made the best impression - we will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlDanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felton
0 km away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 2 in Lulsgate Bottom
1,711 reviews
0.8 km away
Westfield Lodge
Westfield Lodge
#1 of 2 in Felton
87 reviews
0.4 km away
Beechwood accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Newditch Farm Potters Hill, Felton BS40 9XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Felton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Felton
Price Range: RM260 - RM583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing