We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mark Twain Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
204
136
52
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
136
52
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelomeletdrink ticketsfree drinkswafflessurround soundillinois riverview of the riverfront deskdowntown peoriaironing boardin townbreakfast was includedfree shuttlethe shuttle driverwould definitely stay here againsausage
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, with a nice view of the bridge and Illinois river. Reasonable price for a short notice reservation and single night stay. Free parking in a lot in the back seemed safe enough. Will definitely stay here again.

The in-hotel restaurant was a bit pricey for dinner, or at least for the quality of the meals, but the breakfast buffet was fine, not unlike what you'd expect.

At 8 minutes from the university, this is a perfect hotel for parents visiting students.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, General Manager at Mark Twain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We are happy to have been able to accommodate your stay during your visit to Bradley University. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment and look forward to your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Rebecca S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

What a treat to stay here. I would stay again. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The desk clerk sent us to a wonderful new restaurant that we really enjoyed while visiting in the area seeing family. Their breakfast is free and so good. They have a cook that will make your eggs and pancakes any way you want them. I loved the experience and I would love to stay here again. What a delight and a beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water..
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 274tammyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, General Manager at Mark Twain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the Mark Twain Peoria, IL. We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased you found our accommodations and staff helpful and comfortable. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,

Rebecca S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Mark Twain Hotel. The room was updated & clean and the bedding smelled like it was fresh off the clothes line. Comfy bed with satisfactory pillows.
The included hot breakfast was delicious with a great made to order omelette and meat and potatoes.
We also got 2 free drinks in the evening. A good value even if the daily rate was a bit higher.
There was a refrigerator and microwave.
There are historic monuments withing walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, General Manager at Mark Twain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Mark Twain Hotel in Peoria, IL.

We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the Peoria area.

Sincerely,
Rebecca S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

we have been loyal costumers- yearly trips since 2009, for our family reunion. Being able to take our small dog with us was one of the incentives. We don't mind paying a pet fee, and our dog never created any problems. Management wouldn't work with us in providing individualized service. T

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank momamopa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here on nearly one dozen business trips and will twelve times more. Quiet, professional clientle. Safe, secure, and very centrally located. Easy walking distance to federal court house, great food and some really friendly and traditional bars.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Illinois River. Great bridge and river view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews