We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Rockford(Rockford)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
35
25
27
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
25
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gofront deskhot coffeeweekend stayupon checkexercise roomrecommend staying hereice machinefree wifistate streetno frillsrockford ilbusiness tripclean roomskitchenetteesamattress
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Arrived with no reservation. Got a room across from the laundry. Been traveling for a week - time to catch up on some laundry and paperwork.

Room average, a bit worn, needs a good renovation

Staff friendly and helpful. Located on the extreme east side of Rockford close to interstates and all the shopping and restaurants you could want.

Breakfast minimal "Grab & Go"

Room Tip: Your basic hotel. Would be OK if you were staying for a week or so.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our laundry facilities. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Recently needed a place to stay for two nights and didn't want to pay a fortune. This place was very decent and near freeways, food, and shopping. I would stay here again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner worked. There were no problems with the bathroom.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marq J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your needs and you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Dirty, dingy carpets.SMALL bath rooms, No sheets on the bed. No iron in the room. Noisy and no workout room at this location. "Free Wi-Fi" worked sometimes.
Want coffee after 9a.m.? Forget it!
In addition, our room was not made up when we checked in.
The only bright spot was the clerk at check-in did his best to help us.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room, may be quieter?
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to ensure that we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as clearly communicating our amenities. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at RFD@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We spent one night in Rockford. The room is really set up for, well, an extended stay. It has plenty of space, a kitchenette, etc. Since we were simply overnighters, much of that was wasted on us. Every room looks the same in the dark. But we were comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. we had absolutely no complaints with either the staff or the setting.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed here twice in two weeks. The hotel is very clean and provides a quick breakfast to go. I paid less than $50 for the hotel and we got a great deal. I would recommend to anyone. The hotel is also close to great places to eat, stores and night life.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews