We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent for a relaxing getaway :-)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ancroft Manor

Our seven seater hot tub is a great way to unwind.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our seven seater hot tub is a great way to unwind.
Up to twelve family or friends can enjoy a great meal together in the comfort of the dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our seven seater hot tub is a great way to unwind.
Up to twelve family or friends can enjoy a great meal together in the comfort of the dining room.
The tradition style farmhouse kitchen with Aga and electric oven overlooking the garden and fields.
Relax and enjoy a film or book in front of the open fire in the snug room.
Large double bedroom with adjoining en suite twin room... Ideal for families.
Spacious twin room with views to the South.
Cosy double room with views to the coast and Holy Island in the distance.
The lounge is ideal to relax with family and friends in front of the open fire.
The staircase is an attractive feature of the house and dates back to the 1800's.
The Aga is real a comfort in the kitchen!
Bedding and linen is provided in all the bedrooms which are warm and comfortable.
The veiw to the South from the Kitchen.
The veiw to the North from upstairs.
The lounge is ideal to relax with family and friends in front of the open fire.
Plug in your ipod or mp3 into the hot tub with remote control and LED lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ancroft, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xannaxjox
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for a relaxing getaway :-)”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Even though it has 6 bedrooms (wow!) we stayed just the 4 of us, 2 couples.. We stayed for 3 nights & it was excellent! The hot tub was amazing!! It has 7 seats so we had loads of room - perfect! Chilling out in there looking at the stars was unreal :-) ... Definitely a must for going back! Also the real fire was lovely to relax by after being in the hot tub....everything was excellent about the whole place :-) (wish we were still there now!) p.s... & the bed me & my partner stayed in was sooo comfy, even better then mine & that's saying something :-) GREAT place!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morven030...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT house for a group weekend away”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing house! Well maintained, cosy, and quiet. A bottle of wine and flowers on arrival then a hot tub overlooking the country fields - what more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the quiet surroundings to the large house.
Liked least: It was all great.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innesjohn
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay for a family.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay at Ancroft Manor and already the kids are wanting to know when we are going back. The Hot tub was a big hit with the kids.
We received a very friendly welcome on our arrival. Lovely people to meet.
The manor is a fantastic location for a family get together. Lots of room in and around the house with all the facilities you could want. This is a must do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kids loved the hot tub
Liked least: it rained a couple of times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northfiel...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“family get together”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

great family house, everything we needed. Child friendly and comfortable, good kitchen supplies. Bedrooms clean and comfortable, good bedding. Plenty of room for kids to run aroung and let off steam. Good base for local attractions and beaches. web photos do not do the house justice, directions to the property could be more detailed but we found it, we don't have sat nav.
The only disapointment was the aga was not working, hopefully the cost will be refunded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of house and grounds and location
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northernb...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is a terrific place to stay. It is spacious and really well equipped, we had everything we could want. It's a quiet location, a very attractive place, only a short drive from Berwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing