We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Rosemont, IL”
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Rosemont
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed 3 October 2017

this is a great hotel, the staff is one of the best. I was there for meetings 3 days. The staff for AV was one of the best I have ever had to deal with, so helpful and knowledgeable. The Staff that served food was very friendly and helpful, always smiling and happy. Made sure everything was full and had plenty of food. My room was very clean and bed was nice and soft great for sleeping. The staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a restaurant not sure of hours. I did have breakfast every morning great buffy, staff was very nice and made sure you had anything you wanted. You have plenty of places to eat in walking distance. I did not have a car on this trip. I was very close to the airport. I would defiantly go to this hotel if in area.

Room Tip: I was in room 712, right by the elevator, room over look back of hotel and parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-HyattRosemont, General Manager at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Attended a business meeting at in Chicago. Hyatt Rosemont was initially selected due to proximity to airport. Staff was curious, room was clean, meeting space was great. The breakfast and lunch prepared for our meeting was well prepared.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank D9118GTanthonyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-HyattRosemont, General Manager at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice comfortable hotel close to O’Hare that I recently stayed at for business. The rooms are clean and well appointed and perhaps renovated within the last 5 to 8 years. The food for business meetings was good, Although the food at the hotel restaurant was what I would describe as below average. The only complaint is that the smell from the restaurant overtakes the lobby and was the first thing I noticed when I walked in. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers, but take note that even though many reviews mention free parking, effective October 2017 they will be charging for parking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank receptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bryon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott-HyattRosemont, General Manager at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I chose this hotel because of A) Free Parking and B) Free Breakfast. We were in the Chicago area for a quick weekend with lots of events going on so I needed to keep travel costs somewhat respectable and we received a great value via Booking.com.

We are a family of 4 and our room was 2 twin beds. When checking in, the front desk told us they were actually 2 Queen beds, which had us excited, until we arrived to the room and they really were twin size beds. The room had a small desk and 1 chair. I personally wouldn't recommend this room if you are a family of 4 that needs some personal space, as we all pretty much on top of each other. At one point we ordered a pizza, not thinking that we didn't have anywhere to sit.

Also, After our first night, we asked to have the linens changed. The linens weren't changed.

Overall, The room was clean. The shower curtain needed to replaced, but that's standard for pretty much every hotel... I but I must stay the shower pressure was very impressive. So impressive that it made up for all the things that made me unhappy! A+ for shower/water pressure!! In addition, the Breakfast was Great. I mean really really good.. both the made to order breakfast and the buffet.

I would stay here again if I was in town for business. I likely wouldn't if I had my full family in tow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
3,193 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.7 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Address: 6350 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-4207
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: RM 424 - RM 833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing