We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Much better than Pheasant run...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Much better than Pheasant run...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had a terrible experience at Pheasant run resort, and ultimately ended up moving across the street to the Garden inn. We were nervous because our stay at Pheasant run was so horrible. All i can say is what a relief. The staff was nice, the rooms were very clean, and it was quiet. I would say this is surely a wise choice for hotels in the area. If only all hotels were this nice!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTruth414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    116
    49
    19
    6
See reviews for
88
84
24
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We held a 3 day meeting for 80 people at the hotel and they bent over backwords to accomodate all of our requests. The food was good and the service was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I don't often leave reviews, but because I feel so strongly about this hotel, I decided to take the time to do so. I am an extremely picky traveler and would rather shell out the extra money for a clean, quiet hotel than to get a "good deal". Having said that, the Hilton Garden Inn is a reasonably priced hotel delivering top-notch quality and service. The lobby, breakfast area, and room are extremely clean and the staff quite friendly and professional. I have stayed at another three-star hotel just down the road and can tell you that this one is by FAR much cleaner and more comfortable than the other! Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

To All Travels:

I have been a Hilton Diamond member for over 15 years! I spend 3-4 nights in Hilton Properties Across the US about 40 weeks per year! The Hilton Garden Inn in St. Charles, IL compares to a Waldorf Astoria as far as service, cleanliness, friendliness, and over all expectations you would want in a hotel stay! I rate this hotel in the Top 5% of all Hilton Hotels I have visited! Give them a try - I promise you might even return for a pleasure trip! All the Best - Patrick "BEAR" Uli - Vice President of Business Development for Burry Foods!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear2Roar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Not only is this hotel convenient to downtown Geneva and St. Charles, it's really clean and the staff is really friendly. But the best part was very creative and accommodating management staff. We made this trip on very short notice and probably should have booked a larger room. The manager and front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate some changes and make us comfortable. I'm a loyal Hilton visitor for business and vacation stays and this just reinforced that Hilton is the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdipierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.2 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.7 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
5.1 km away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Address: 4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price range (per night): RM411 - RM929
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing