We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Hotel Baker

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Baker
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Always good to be back at Hotel Baker. Also during this stay everything was perfect.

Good and friendly reception. Rooms are well equipped and all amenities are present. WIFI is included and of good speed.

Hotel has on-site bar and restaurant. In the proximity there are enough options to have dinner also.

During my stay the restaurant for breakfast was closed so they served it in the room. Really nice and the food was of good quality.

Very nice hotel in Saint Charles. Will definately be back in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvdV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Baker for. Christmas meeting. It was last he going back in time I loved it. I will be back in Spring with my bicycle. Great shops and antiques nearby. A nice included breakfast. My room had a river view very nice. I love the age of th s hitel. The bar was just MP3 ng and a great piano player. Enjoy

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

What I can tell you is that the food was excellent, the service was very good, and the bathrooms were very clean. Parking was available near the hotel in various locations. The wedding ceremony was done in the garden area overlooking the Fox River, and after the wedding, the receiving line was in the garden and then there were appetizers and refreshments served in the garden also. It was a lovely late afternoon wedding and then an evening dinner just inside the hotel in their garden room. It was very nice and people were very considerate and wanting to please the guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TCalderon0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Super pretty super historic and great location! Great bar with clean rooms and great views of the Fox River. Plan a wedding or an event here, its very dramatic and beautiful to host anything and to spend time here. Views of the river are so pretty and if you can get that room, book it. Great staff with lots of recommendations for the area.

Room Tip: river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife booked a room at the hotel for the weekend (Friday through Monday). This was the weekend of the Famous Fox Valley Marathon. I was the participant. We booked one year in advance. The suite with the full hot tub, for after the run you understand, Right! The Hotel is old and quaint. We arrived (having confirmed our reservation three week before) to be told we did not get the room we had reserved. We reserved a lower suite with a two person hot tub. This was not what we reserved. We had people coming for our after run festivities. Call and cancel. A wonderful town Saint Charles. Great place for dinner at McNally's.

Room Tip: Confirm - Confirm - Confirm - be VERY specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.1 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
145 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baker

Address: 100 W Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-1810
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: RM 470 - RM 685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baker 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baker offers the epitome in all things luxurious -- elegant guest rooms and suites, state of the art amenities, exceptional dining and lounge venues, and a scenic riverside setting that's second to none. Anywhere. If you're planning a wedding, party, banquet, conference or other event, we invite you to talk with our sales and catering professionals who are available to assist you. Our incomparable meeting and banquet facilities can accommodate groups from 10-300 in an atmosphere of sophisticated elegance and grace. And in season, Hotel Baker's charming rose garden and outdoor patio dining create a lovely, memorable setting. You can be confident that everything will be done according to the highest level of service and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baker Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing