We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
62
52
31
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
52
31
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel rainbow roll city grill river view dance floor rose garden wedding ceremony bygone era adorable hotel amazing history older hotels wonderful town chain hotels beautiful venue anniversary weekend room temp breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Baker for. Christmas meeting. It was last he going back in time I loved it. I will be back in Spring with my bicycle. Great shops and antiques nearby. A nice included breakfast. My room had a river view very nice. I love the age of th s hitel. The bar was just MP3 ng and a great piano player. Enjoy

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

What I can tell you is that the food was excellent, the service was very good, and the bathrooms were very clean. Parking was available near the hotel in various locations. The wedding ceremony was done in the garden area overlooking the Fox River, and after the wedding, the receiving line was in the garden and then there were appetizers and refreshments served in the garden also. It was a lovely late afternoon wedding and then an evening dinner just inside the hotel in their garden room. It was very nice and people were very considerate and wanting to please the guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank TCalderon0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Super pretty super historic and great location! Great bar with clean rooms and great views of the Fox River. Plan a wedding or an event here, its very dramatic and beautiful to host anything and to spend time here. Views of the river are so pretty and if you can get that room, book it. Great staff with lots of recommendations for the area.

Room Tip: river view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife booked a room at the hotel for the weekend (Friday through Monday). This was the weekend of the Famous Fox Valley Marathon. I was the participant. We booked one year in advance. The suite with the full hot tub, for after the run you understand, Right! The Hotel is old and quaint. We arrived (having confirmed our reservation three week before) to be told we did not get the room we had reserved. We reserved a lower suite with a two person hot tub. This was not what we reserved. We had people coming for our after run festivities. Call and cancel. A wonderful town Saint Charles. Great place for dinner at McNally's.

Room Tip: Confirm - Confirm - Confirm - be VERY specific.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a cute hotel. Simple room. Great bar, the best mixologist. Rooms are clean and great view of the Fox River. Big place for weddings and corporate events. Very quiet environment in the rooms. Breakfast served in am

Room Tip: Get upgraded to a suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terryr623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews