We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Teach Neid........Need look no...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Teach Neid

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mayobridge, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mistre55
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Teach Neid........Need look no further......Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cannot rate highly enough! Outstanding property, amazing location, wanted for nothing! Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlagh M
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“This house is a beautiful house set in the heart of the countryside”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had the good fortune of staying in this house for a couple of months and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The house is luxurious and well equipped and is set in a beautiful location. We were very well looked after by Aisling throughout our stay and would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a relaxing break in a high quality accommodation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina J
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Such an amazing house,spacious and well equipped! Everything i needed and more! definitely will be coming back! Aisling was very helpful and friendly too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: french doors and en suite!
Liked least: nothing,it was great!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayney14
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Self catering at its best”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. This really is a wonderful example of self catering at its best
House is gorgeous : decoration is subtle and tasteful . Kitchen well equipped: beds extremely comfortable: I don't think u could find fault with anything in the house
We had a great few days : 1st of many stays!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Histo227
Williamstown, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for more!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have just returned from my stay at Teach Neid and I could not be happier with the house and with Roisin, who looked after us. My brother, 3 sisters and myself were thrilled with the accomodations. The house was clean, spacious and stunning. A car is necessary to get around and driving on the left can be daunting at first! Many great places to eat in Newry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the house and the views!
Liked least: Leaving Ireland
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing