We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Suites, Great Stay and Park Option for O'Hare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way overseas. The Park 'N Fly option is wonderful, with ten free days parking with an overnight stay at the Park 'N Fly rate. We did have an issue with the shuttle running a little late on the way to the airport, but it was a good deal all in all.

I liked the way the suites were well laid out. The bedroom did have a closing door, which is nice for families. The bed was quite comfortable and my wife and I were glad we chose this option before the long flight to Hong Kong. They also had a nice pantry selection downstairs where you could buy food to cook in your room.

The hotel is a little noisy with airline noise, but that give you a good idea how close to the airport it is. ;)

Room Tip: The west side has airport view and noise, but the east side has the constant expressway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The management team did discuss your issue regarding the shuttle to the company. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Darlene K.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

stayed here while working in Chicago from London.

the hotel is good they have utility room, gym and a small shop which is reasonably prices.

in the rooms you have a nice sized TV, very big and comfortable bed the shower is powerful and get very hot the rooms also have small kitchen area and some seating.

in a whole this hotel was perfect for the trip i took and i couldn't have asked for better.


also if you are a smoker and wish to smoke in your room then request to be on the seventh floor as they are smoking rooms.

the only fault i can put upon the hotel is that rooms are not cleaned daily


Thank you to the team at the hotel for making my stay and first time trip to America amazing!!!

Room Tip: Good hotel for business !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoMeSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The Candlewood Suites is a limited service extended stay hotel that offers weekly housekeeping. If you need additional towels or services, all you need to do is contact our Front Desk staff. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Darlene K.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here the night before an early flight. Comfortable and clean room. Free Shuttle to airport was an quick and easy 10-minute ride. Really convenient hotel for the price.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel in the Ohare area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank iluvtraveling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Darlene K.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed here one night before an early morning flight. When evaluating a hotel I generally think of four questions – Was it clean? Was it quiet? Was it convenient? Was it safe? In brief, I could say yes to all of those questions for this Candlewood Suites location. The shuttle to/from the airport was convenient (the driver in the evening was much friendlier, however). There was a bit of a delay checking in, just because there was someone in front of me who appeared to be a bit problematic, but the front desk person apologized more than once for the delay. There were luggage carts available to get heavy suitcases to your room. I was on the second floor and it was very quiet. The room was nice and had I been staying longer, the kitchen would have been a nice amenity to take advantage of. There is a Candlewood Cupboard near the front desk where you can get some food items.
Cons: Lack of nearby restaurant [although there appeared to be a shuttle to a nearby restaurant, but I didn’t check it out], shower curtain was a bit short, not to the point of a flood, but it didn’t 100% keep the water in the tub.
I'd stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darcforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We do provide shuttle service to 3 restaurants nearby and there is a Subway / Dunkin Donuts within 30 yards of the hotel. I had a discussion with the GM regarding the shower curtain and we are working to rectify the problem. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Darlene K.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Nice hotel- plenty of room and transport near the airport which is appreciated and since a gold member then treated my family well helping them with some snacks within the room with two TVs and a sofa bed- the suite is the way to go for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevinSChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Darlene K.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
467 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
489 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 4021 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: RM 292 - RM 507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection at the Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare, an extended stay hotel, offering apartment-like studio and one-bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, puts the amenities where they really count: in your room. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CD's and movies from our free library. Unwind in our fitness center, while using our free guest laundry, or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located only 2 miles from O'Hare Airport we offer free shuttle transportation. We are conveniently located off I-294, only 12 miles from downtown Chicago. Visit Wrigley Field or Soldier Field. McCormick Place and Navy Pier are only a short drive away. If you have a chance to enjoy some free time make sure to visit the Allstate Arena or Rosemont Theatre. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are only minutes away. We value your privacy, therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping. Whether you are staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare is ready to serve you! Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Candlewood Suites Schiller Park
Candlewood Schiller Park
Schiller Park Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing