We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Clean room and warm service at the front desk. Little gifts are provided in the suite too. But the air conditioning and refrigerator are a little bit noisy at night. Other than that it was a price-effective stay.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank tsi ho c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

I needed a room near the Westin O'Hare (where AXPONA 2017 was hosted) that was not too expensive, and this fit the bill. The room was a surprise with its large desk. Plenty of room to spread out with my laptop and other devices, where I needed to catch up on work. The AC unit was defective when I arrived, but they replaced the unit promptly. The location is kind of hard to get into, since it is located on a busy road near O'Hare. The lobby is busy at all hours, with many flight attendants and pilots staying at the hotel. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildcat_Rudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Leo M.

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We only spent a few hours at the Candlewood Suites but I can imagine using it as a base for a longer stay. It was roomy and comfortable and the staff we encountered during our late night check in was very friendly. The room had everything we needed and more. It was convenient to the airport as well

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesliemac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Leo M. Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I stayed here for 10 days and it wasn't bad at all. My room was completely updated with new appliances for the kitchen area, that has a full size fridge, and a two eye electric cooktop, and a dishwasher. It comes stock with pot, pans, dishes and silverware. There are also paper towels, dish rags, and dishwashing liquid. Very nice indeed. The bed was comfy. Not super soft but allowed for a comfortable sleep. They also have free laundry and a shuttle to and from the airport. The blue line 'L' (subway) can take you from the airport to the city for $5.00. The free 24 hr shuttle can drop you off at the airport and you follow the sign's to CTA transportation. The customer service at this hotel is hit or miss. Over all the staff is a bit rude and clueless, as if they don't communicate with each other. With that said I would stay at candlewood suites again. This was my first time at this chain of hotels and the stay was not bad at all. It's a good hotel for families on a budget, business travelers and solo travelers on a budget. Parking is free.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Lasea75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I booked a room here and it was fantastic.
They have free Parking , and laundry.
There is a shuttle to a local restaurant , The Great escape from 5-10 very good food.
There is an airport shuttle.
The kitchens have everything you need.
The east side of the hotel you can see Chicago when it is clear.
I used American taxi and it was about 5.00 everywhere I went.
The bed was great.

Room Tip: East side to view the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rockanroll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Leo M.
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
5.3 km away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 4021 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: RM296 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection at the Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare, an extended stay hotel, offering apartment-like studio and one-bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, puts the amenities where they really count: in your room. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CD's and movies from our free library. Unwind in our fitness center, while using our free guest laundry, or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located only 2 miles from O'Hare Airport we offer free shuttle transportation. We are conveniently located off I-294, only 12 miles from downtown Chicago. Visit Wrigley Field or Soldier Field. McCormick Place and Navy Pier are only a short drive away. If you have a chance to enjoy some free time make sure to visit the Allstate Arena or Rosemont Theatre. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are only minutes away. We value your privacy, therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping. Whether you are staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare is ready to serve you! Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Candlewood Suites Schiller Park
Candlewood Schiller Park
Schiller Park Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing