We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firedance has set the bar very high!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed at the inn July 25 for 3 nights. This was our first bed and breakfast and it will be hard for other b&b's to match the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the outstanding service....always with a genuine smile. The room was spotless and had a fabulous view of the Clyde River....so peaceful. The breakfasts were nicely presented and very tasty. We highly recommend the Firedance County Inn to all travellers to PEI. We will definitely return when we are on the island.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the inn have river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Excellent hospitality! Very filling breakfast and beautiful grounds (see pictures)! Also, coffee and tea available anytime during your stay. The only drawback is that you are about 20-25 minutes from Charlottetown, and bit out of the way in the country, but definitely worth the drive to be staying at this beautiful inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the backyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juuee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

If you were building a house intended to serve as a bed-and-breakfast, you would build Firedance. Everything about Room 1 was clearly intended to please visitors. The bedroom area is very large as is the bathroom. There is a soaker tub in the bedroom, but it doesn't use up too much space. The bed is large and comfortable. There are a lot of nice small touches in the lighting and the decoration of the room that suggest the owners gave careful thought to everything. This is not an old house converted to an inn but a modern house purpose-built.

We would rate the breakfast a little less highly. Juice and coffee were better than average; the ham-and-cheese omelet and french toast just OK.

The view from our room was lovely. You can walk down the lawn towards the water, but you can't access the water. If you like the peace and quiet of rural PEI, but still need to be 20 minutes from Charlottetown, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 is probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gzowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Bottom Line: Highly recommend -- an excellent value. We will definitely keep this in mind the next time we are in PEI. The owners and friendly and very welcoming.

The Firedance is located at the end of road well away from traffic and noise – it is a beautiful setting with several well-maintained gardens and a lily pond. The inn is spotless and tastefully decorated with many Asian influences. Our Queen room (#4, I believe) had a large picture window with a gorgeous view looking out across an expansive back yard that rolled right down to the West River. (No direct river access, however). There's a deck outside the dinning room - we had a picnic supper there one evening which was lovely. Wifi access was a little scattered.

Coffee, tea, water, ice, a bar sink, and guest refrigerator are available in the dinning room area any time for guests. Breakfast is available at three different times but this is flexible and mostly to help them plan. I had the best scrambled eggs with ham and the best scones that I think I’ve ever had – moist and delicious. The place settings are elegant. We stayed two nights but wish we had booked longer.

Room Tip: Queen rooms overlook the West River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vttraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nice property, very nice owner. Breakfast was good and portions great. Our room was really tidy and clean. We would go back in a hearth beat. On our last day we had to leave early and could not get breakfast. The owner offered us a breakfast to go. Nice touch. Thanks!

Room Tip: Nice rooms with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PYcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catherines
0 km away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
452 reviews
0 km away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
0 km away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
229 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 Firedance Ridge | St. Catherines, Prince Edward, Ontario C0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Prince Edward > St. Catherines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catherines
Price Range: RM284 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Firedance Country Inn is a celebration of 4.5 Star country elegance in combination with breathtaking riverfront views and rolling landscapes.Nestled on the bank of the West River, our peaceful country acreage is only minutes from downtown Charlottetown, golfing, theatres, historical sites, beaches and shopping. Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in St. Catherines Prince Edward Island 15 minutes from Charlottetown, and is a full service Bed and Breakfast Inn which provides complimentary gourmet breakfasts each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firedance Country Inn b&b
Firedance Country Hotel Cornwall
Country Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing