We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to PEI? You must stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We spent 6 days on PEI and stayed the first few days on the Eastern side of the island in a B&B that was very remote and out of the way. We finished out our week on the island at The Firedance Inn and it was exactly what we wanted --perfect location.
So close to everything and only a few minutes away from Charlottetown.
The home is absolutely lovely and guest friendly. The view from the dining room is breathtaking---a view of the river, rolling green hills as far as the eye can see.
The hosts are lovely, had previously ran a hotel together and their experience in the industry was very apparent. In our lovely, comfortable room was a binder that listed everything you ever wanted to know about the island i.e. history, restaurants, tours etc. and on our pillow everynight was a chocolate.
The breakfasts were delicious, wouldn't call them gourmet, but sufficient and wholesome. Coffee cup constantly refilled by their attentive daughter, fresh fruit and again, the atmosphere and view made it all so pleasant and satisfying. I would recommend this B&B highly, in fact if we ever returned, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkgmmrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

We found this inn to be exceptionally clean and comfortable, attentive to our needs, and convenient for touring around the island. Wei's breakfasts were truly outstanding, and John was a terrific host. Views of the West River valley were breath-taking. A sense of calm and well-being pervades the well-kept house and gorgeous grounds and gardens.

Free wi-fi and a business center make it easy to stay connected, but the ambience of the inn really encourages one to relax, enjoy the friendliness of the other guests, and savor the beauty of the surroundings. An excellent value, too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometimessophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights with my daughter and her husband to tour Prince Edward Island. This bed and breakfast was fabulous! It is a beautiful home situated at the edge of a river skirted by wildflowers and paths. The landscaping is impecable, and the house was immaculate and well decorated. Because of a full house, my husband and I were upgraded to the king suite, which we enjoyed immensely! Thanks to our hosts who provided good directions, information, meals and a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJRLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I would highly recommend Firedance to anyone trying a B&B for the 1st time ... you will not be disappointed!

Our family of 4 (2 teenage girls) stayed in room 6 which has two double beds, a TV with a DVD and VHS player, a large bathroom with a shower and a tub as well as a small kichenette equiped with everything you need. They have a number of movies that you can borrow for a rainy day.

The rooms were clean and fresh, awesume veiw of the west river.

The breakfasts were awesume ... Wei is a great cook .... every morning we had fresh fruit, coffee and home baked food.

We will gladly recommend Firedance .. warm, cozy, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Firedance Country Inn was the most fantastic B&B we had ever stayed. John and Wei were excellent hosts - enthusiastic, helpful and friendly! The location was great, which was in the countryside but close to Charlottetown. Amazing breakfasts were served in a room with an incredible viewl. The room was cozy, private. And any view from any window of the house was indeed flustered. We will return doubtless, and will highly recommend Firedance to anyone gonna travel in PEI!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 Firedance Ridge | St. Catherines, Prince Edward, Ontario C0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Prince Edward > St. Catherines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catherines
Price Range: RM283 - RM524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Firedance Country Inn is a celebration of 4.5 Star country elegance in combination with breathtaking riverfront views and rolling landscapes.Nestled on the bank of the West River, our peaceful country acreage is only minutes from downtown Charlottetown, golfing, theatres, historical sites, beaches and shopping. Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in St. Catherines Prince Edward Island 15 minutes from Charlottetown, and is a full service Bed and Breakfast Inn which provides complimentary gourmet breakfasts each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firedance Country Inn b&b
Firedance Country Hotel Cornwall
Country Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing