We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
View from front garden towards the Carnaddau Mountain Range View of the Main House from the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Bedroom 4, four poster bedroom, Main House
View from front garden towards the Carnaddau Mountain Range
View of the Main House from the front garden
The front lawned garden with hot tub and garden games
This is the Coach House, a three bedroomed annexe just metres from the Main House
The front lawned garden with hot tub and garden games
Garden Views
Garden views towards Conwy Castle
Garden Views
Charming private Courtyard Garden
Front hallway in Main House
Front hallway in Main House
The Snug / 3D Movie Room
Kitchen in the Main House
Dining area in the Morning Room, Main House
Sitting Room, Main House
Sitting Room, Main House
20 seater panelled dining room, Main House
20 seater panelled dining room, Main House
Bedroom 1, Main House
Bedroom 2, twin room in Main House
Bedroom 2, twin room in Main House
Bedroom 3, Twin beds or superking bed in Main House
Bedroom 3, Twin beds or superking bed in Main House
Bedroom 7, Coach House
Bedroom 8, Coach House
Bedroom 8, Coach House
Kitchen dining area, Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wondering...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked for my husbands 40th , we had the best time , the gardens and house are stunning thanks so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannebus...
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, great place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Exceeded expectations. Owner was helpful and friendly. Lovely house, clean tidy and well presented. Facilities were brilliant hot tub, large dining area, smart tv, with Xbox and all the mod cons. Outdoors the hot tub was brill, outdoor games if needed, plenty of space. Seating areas outside were great. Plenty of room in doors, bedrooms were large and all toiletries were provided which was a lovely touch. The views from the garden was amazing. Bounce below was 45mins away but a lovely scenic drive.

We came for a hen party and enjoyed it, it was perfect for what we needed. Lovely touch was the gift basket for the bride from the owner and the scones on arrival. Would defiantly recommend The Old Rectory to everyone.

Thanks
Jo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emlofty83
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend ”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spent the weekend here for my best friends hen party. The house was perfect, plenty of room for all of the guests. Excellent facilities. Spotless! The owner Caroline was extremely helpful and kind. Very good location with a breathtaking view. Can't recommend this house enough. We also arranged for a buffet to be delivered by a local business called piece of cake, excellent service and lovely food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hails222
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect Weekend away.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a girls weekend away. Everythin about the house is perfect, it's so beautifully refurbished and so well thought out there is nothing that has been missed when it comes to the attention to detail in every single room, every appliance, every room is of the absolute highest standard.
The views are picturesque and the grounds are perfect for outdoor dining and walks.
We plan to return every year we loved it that much. Caroline the owner was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The perfect getaway for any occasion. Would reccomend to everyone we know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you, Hayley. It was such a pleasure to have you to stay and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzie186...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible house!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved our weekend at the old rectory! The house is incredible and the views are stunning! The house is really well equipped and we found that it was the perfect base for a hen weekend with plenty of space for activities and a brilliant dining space for our dinner party. The location is great- no one had any trouble finding it. The house and the grounds felt very private yet it was perfectly located for access to the local amenities. We would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you, Lizzie. I'm so pleased you all had a great weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing