We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful stay...”
Review of Wampler House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wampler House Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Bloomington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2017

These people will go the extra mile to accommodate their guests. Zach & Donna are such fabulous hosts and we look forward to spending time with them . The rooms are glistening clean and they are willing to accommodate any request. I promise you that you will find first class rooms & the very best breakfast you will ever have!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akopf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

As comfortable as the room (The Finley) was, as hot as the Jacuzzi was and as good as the food was, Zach and Donna are the main reason to stay at the Wampler House.

Could not recommend more highly...treat yourself to The Zach and Donna House!

Tim and Shelli

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank timbernal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We traveled to Bloomington for the Hilly 100 bike ride and stayed at the Wampler House. From the moment of my initial phone call for a reservation to our check out we were treated as family. I can think of no better anecdote than to say that I hugged Zack when I left and that it truly felt like I was saying goodbye to a member of my family. Zach and Donna's attention to detail is terrific. The breakfast is spectacular. They provide excellent advice on restaurants and things to do in the area, and they do it with genuine interest. A traveler will be pleased when selecting and staying at the Wampler House.

Room Tip: Check out the options on line or simply ask when calling for a reservation what room Zack and Donna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was our third stay at the Wampler House. We love it more every time we visit! The accommodations are absolutely immaculate. It's obvious that Zachary & Donna listen thoughtfully to their guests' feedback. We thoroughly loved chatting with them both. It is abundantly clear that they love their work and take great pride making a personal connection with each and every guest. Zachary's cooking is phenomenal--from the home-baked sweet treats he provides during the day to the delicious breakfasts, there is something to satisfy every palate. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had a relaxing & fun weekend at Wampler House. Our extremely accommodating hosts Zack & Donna are an encyclopedia of information and tips about the Bloomington area. The cleanest B&B we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in many. Zack puts his many years of experience as a master chef to work - the food is superb! Convenient to everything; yet just outside of B-town enough for a country feel. Quiet, restful and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akopf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
6.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
6.5 km away
Showers Inn
Showers Inn
#1 of 9 in Bloomington
194 reviews
6.1 km away
Suites at 118
Suites at 118
#4 of 9 in Bloomington
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Persimmon Inn
Persimmon Inn
#2 of 9 in Bloomington
123 reviews
6.3 km away
Grant Street Inn
Grant Street Inn
#5 of 9 in Bloomington
115 reviews
11.7 km away
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wampler House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wampler House Inn

Address: 4905 S Rogers St, Bloomington, IN 47403-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomington
Price Range: RM520 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Wampler House, Indiana University lodging. Our Inn is located in South Bloomington surrounded by woods and tranquility but only a 9 and a half minute drive from the Town Square or Indiana University. We offer the best in-room amenities in the area and feature a 2 course chef-prepared breakfast. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at it's finest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wampler House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing