We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Showers Inn(Bloomington)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Persimmon Inn(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
83
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastfront porchb bsbundt cakesweet treatsprofessional chefwhite rosesgracious hostspersonal tourgas fireplacehomemade granolaprivate balconyi can't say enough about howsleep qualitycomforts of homedowntown bloomingtonking size bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

As comfortable as the room (The Finley) was, as hot as the Jacuzzi was and as good as the food was, Zach and Donna are the main reason to stay at the Wampler House.

Could not recommend more highly...treat yourself to The Zach and Donna House!

Tim and Shelli

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank timbernal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We traveled to Bloomington for the Hilly 100 bike ride and stayed at the Wampler House. From the moment of my initial phone call for a reservation to our check out we were treated as family. I can think of no better anecdote than to say that I hugged Zack when I left and that it truly felt like I was saying goodbye to a member of my family. Zach and Donna's attention to detail is terrific. The breakfast is spectacular. They provide excellent advice on restaurants and things to do in the area, and they do it with genuine interest. A traveler will be pleased when selecting and staying at the Wampler House.

Room Tip: Check out the options on line or simply ask when calling for a reservation what room Zack and Donna would recommend for your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was our third stay at the Wampler House. We love it more every time we visit! The accommodations are absolutely immaculate. It's obvious that Zachary & Donna listen thoughtfully to their guests' feedback. We thoroughly loved chatting with them both. It is abundantly clear that they love their work and take great pride making a personal connection with each and every guest. Zachary's cooking is phenomenal--from the home-baked sweet treats he provides during the day to the delicious breakfasts, there is something to satisfy every palate. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had a relaxing & fun weekend at Wampler House. Our extremely accommodating hosts Zack & Donna are an encyclopedia of information and tips about the Bloomington area. The cleanest B&B we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in many. Zack puts his many years of experience as a master chef to work - the food is superb! Convenient to everything; yet just outside of B-town enough for a country feel. Quiet, restful and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All are fabulous.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akopf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you to Zachary and Donna for making our stay in Bloomington so extra special. This was our seventh year of family weekends at IU and we badly needed an alternative to the mediocre hotels in the area. Wampler House did not disappoint. From the beautifully appointed original house and seamless addition, to the scrumptious and hearty breakfasts, home baked treats, endless beverages, and all the comforts of home, we enjoyed our stay immensely. The house is truly a home, impeccably finished and clean enough to eat off the floor! We only wish we would be visiting IU a few more times now that we discovered this jewel. We will tell everyone we know with kids at IU-Bloomington that this should be their go-to place. So lovely!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank GalNeedsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews