We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Luxury and Relaxation”
Review of Wampler House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wampler House Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Bloomington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We had a delightful two day stay at The Wampler House. We actually live in Bloomington year round, but wanted to take a break from everyday life to celebrate my birthday. We were able to let go of all our stress and fully enjoy the beautiful accommodations at the Wampler House. We totally unplugged! Spent our time working crosswords together, drinking coffee on rocking chairs on the front porch, playing cards and board games, sitting on our balcony watching a thunderstorm, soaking in the luxurious in-room jacuzzi tub and enjoying all the delicious treats and gourmet breakfasts made for us by the owners, Zack and Donna.

Speaking of Zack and Donna, they were the most friendly and hospitable people I've ever met in Bloomington! They made our weekend so special, just by being who they are. It was such a privilege to meet them and we definitely count them among our friends now.

Didn't have a chance to take advantage of the spa, but I will absolutely do so next time I stay. I am even hoping to plan a Girls' Weekend to treat my mom and sisters to this tremendous experience. I have seen firsthand that the price point is absolutely worth it. The quality is above and beyond what you could even imagine!

I also own a travel agency and I plan on putting together a blog post soon, so I can share a more detailed review of this property (with photos) and get the word of about this true gem in Bloomington!!!!

Room Tip: Best rooms have in-room jacuzzis. There are also a few with balconies, which is very nice. ALL the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahmullins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We absolutely loved this place! Donna and Zach are the most gracious hosts and they love to share their knowledge of the history of the area. The place is extremely clean and each room is beautifully furnished. All rooms have whirlpool tubs for two and separate showers. Most also have fireplaces. From the moment you arrive you know you are going to have a comfortable stay. Zach is a master chef and his amazing breakfasts reflect his expertise. Not only is it a delight to your palate, but the presentation is superb too. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nancyrK9353ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We found the Wampler House at the last minute and what a gem! The room and house were immaculate and cozy. Most of all, Zach and Donna are exceptional hosts. You can really tell that Wampler House is more than just a business for them. It is truly a labor of love!
Not only was breakfast delicious,thanks to Chef Zach, but the lemon bundt cake that was there upon arrival was quite tasty. There is a fully stocked fridge and snacks, all complimentary. And yes, Zach really is a chef. Breakfast was presented, not just served. It was as pleasing to the eye as to the palate.
We like to stay in B&B's with some history whenever possible. The story of how the house was saved after a tornado and that there was a railroad that once ran through the front yard just added to the experience.
If ever we return to Bloomington, there is simply no other place we want to stay!

Room Tip: Plan to take some time to relax and enjoy yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tako59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We had a great first experience here. Zack and Donna are awesome people and you can tell they love what they do. The Breakfasts that Zack whipped up exceeded our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and we will definitely try to come back next time we stay in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jasonMIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We had the honor of staying at the Wampler House once again for IU graduation last weekend. This was our second stay at the B & B and it couldn't have been more perfect. This is an impeccably clean and beautifully appointed property, which we knew from our last stay. Amidst the hubbub of graduation, it was our little oasis where we gathered with our out of town family to hang out in a warm and welcoming environment with all the comforts of home--and much better food. Delicious sweets awaited us and our incredible and plentiful breakfasts fueled us for our busy weekend.

Situated just 10 minutes from campus, we were removed from the noise and activity of the celebrations and were able to take a breath and relax in a country setting, yet were close enough to head back to town within minutes easily and with no traffic hassles.

Donna and Zack were the ultimate hosts and attended to our every need. We were so thrilled to have happened upon this gem last year, and found it to be the best alternative to the mediocre and overpriced Bloomington hotels. This place truly enhanced the last of our seven years bringing our kids to IU. IF we ever return we won't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank GalNeedsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
6.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
6.5 km away
Showers Inn
Showers Inn
#1 of 9 in Bloomington
194 reviews
6.1 km away
Suites at 118
Suites at 118
#4 of 9 in Bloomington
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Persimmon Inn
Persimmon Inn
#2 of 9 in Bloomington
123 reviews
6.3 km away
Grant Street Inn
Grant Street Inn
#5 of 9 in Bloomington
115 reviews
11.7 km away
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wampler House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wampler House Inn

Address: 4905 S Rogers St, Bloomington, IN 47403-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomington
Price Range: RM522 - RM877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Wampler House, Indiana University lodging. Our Inn is located in South Bloomington surrounded by woods and tranquility but only a 9 and a half minute drive from the Town Square or Indiana University. We offer the best in-room amenities in the area and feature a 2 course chef-prepared breakfast. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at it's finest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wampler House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing