We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$134
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Showers Inn(Bloomington)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Persimmon Inn(Bloomington)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastfront porchb bsgracious hostsbundt cakesweet treatsmaster chefmoment you arriveprofessional chefwhite rosesamazing chefpersonal tourgas fireplacehomemade granolaprivate balconyi can't say enough about howcomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We absolutely loved this place! Donna and Zach are the most gracious hosts and they love to share their knowledge of the history of the area. The place is extremely clean and each room is beautifully furnished. All rooms have whirlpool tubs for two and separate showers. Most also have fireplaces. From the moment you arrive you know you are going to have a comfortable stay. Zach is a master chef and his amazing breakfasts reflect his expertise. Not only is it a delight to your palate, but the presentation is superb too. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nancyrK9353ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We found the Wampler House at the last minute and what a gem! The room and house were immaculate and cozy. Most of all, Zach and Donna are exceptional hosts. You can really tell that Wampler House is more than just a business for them. It is truly a labor of love!
Not only was breakfast delicious,thanks to Chef Zach, but the lemon bundt cake that was there upon arrival was quite tasty. There is a fully stocked fridge and snacks, all complimentary. And yes, Zach really is a chef. Breakfast was presented, not just served. It was as pleasing to the eye as to the palate.
We like to stay in B&B's with some history whenever possible. The story of how the house was saved after a tornado and that there was a railroad that once ran through the front yard just added to the experience.
If ever we return to Bloomington, there is simply no other place we want to stay!

Room Tip: Plan to take some time to relax and enjoy yourself.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tako59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We had a great first experience here. Zack and Donna are awesome people and you can tell they love what they do. The Breakfasts that Zack whipped up exceeded our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and we will definitely try to come back next time we stay in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jasonMIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We had the honor of staying at the Wampler House once again for IU graduation last weekend. This was our second stay at the B & B and it couldn't have been more perfect. This is an impeccably clean and beautifully appointed property, which we knew from our last stay. Amidst the hubbub of graduation, it was our little oasis where we gathered with our out of town family to hang out in a warm and welcoming environment with all the comforts of home--and much better food. Delicious sweets awaited us and our incredible and plentiful breakfasts fueled us for our busy weekend.

Situated just 10 minutes from campus, we were removed from the noise and activity of the celebrations and were able to take a breath and relax in a country setting, yet were close enough to head back to town within minutes easily and with no traffic hassles.

Donna and Zack were the ultimate hosts and attended to our every need. We were so thrilled to have happened upon this gem last year, and found it to be the best alternative to the mediocre and overpriced Bloomington hotels. This place truly enhanced the last of our seven years bringing our kids to IU. IF we ever return we won't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank GalNeedsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

WOW! This was a top notch place to stay! From the moment you arrive Zach and Donna are there to great you and will make your stay absolutely perfect! My daughter Brooke and I stayed during moms weekend at IU and we felt right at home! Zach is an amazing chef so breakfast was a meal to look forward too! I can't say enough about how gracious Donna and Zach are. Their bed and breakfast is quaint, so clean and comfortable! We will definitely be back often! Thank you for making our weekend extra special! Brooke and Tina

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realtortinasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews