We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Showers Inn(Bloomington)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Persimmon Inn(Bloomington)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
128
55
17
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
55
17
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchendirector of salesmaintained hotelcookiesgreat place to stayfront desk personin townstay there againwonderful hotelthe general managerclean roomshousekeeping staffmy daughtereasy accessindiana universitystove
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

ive been staying at the townplace suites in bloomington indiana. its a very well maintained hotel and the housekeepers are very nice, the breakfast is pretty good too. Its very quiet at night. I would suggest it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I have been staying at TownePlace Suites for an extended period while at my current job. It is always a pleasure to return from the office and be greeted by such a friendly staff. Summer is a wonderful hotel employee who never hesitates to put in the extra effort to make my stay the best it could be. They put out riddles near the front desk to help guests get their minds off of the stress of the workday. I stop at their little tea station, fix myself a cup and puzzle over that day's riddle. It helps make the place feel cozy!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moyern25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your stay at Towneplace we are always pleased to see you in the lobby to talk! We enjoy having the riddles to get your minds going and time to interact with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The furniture and carpet in the rooms are old and stained. There is no variety in the breakfast menu in case you are planning on staying long term. I am a Marriott Elite customer and have stayed at many Marriott properties. They should be ashamed to have this property use the Marriott name. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating but the Marketing Manager is petty and unprofessional. Also, they do not enforce the requirement for pet owners to clean up after their dogs, so you often see dog poop in the parking lot or grass.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 227frequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I understand our hotel is in need of a renovation I hope this stay doesn't impact your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during our two day VB tournament in the metro area. It’s directly across the street from the MOA which was ideal for our downtime. The breakfast nook was congested small. There is a major flight path directly overhead and the jets are loud 5am-midnight. The bathroom opened up directly to one of our sleeping / bed area which was an odd layout. There was a full size refrigerator, dining table w/ 4 chairs, microwave, toaster, cooktop, and dishes / dishwasher in our small room. The shower had a very tall shower head with tremendous pressure. It’s a fairly new property and its location to MOA justifies the price. No bar on-site.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank TSBFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

I do apologize your experience was not up to standards but I think your stay was at Towneplace Suites in Bloomington MN this is Towneplace Suites in Bloomington Indiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Fairfield Inn full so needed room and rolled the dice. Tired looking, well worn property—and they accept large dogs (one huge German Shepherd greeted me in the lobby). Breakfast included means a lot of things to a lot of folks—don’t count on an abundance. Marriott should be concerned about this property.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank DickandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I wish you were more satisfied with your stay at Towneplace Suites. We are a pet friendly hotel but I do apologize for the large dog greeting you in the lobby. We hope to get renovations in the future. Hope you consider us for your future travels to Bloomington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews