We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My perfect pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I visit the hotel's pool regularly during summer. It's perfect for me. Small, sometimes crowded, but always clean and friendly. Katerina's smile and professionalism make it even cosier. Plus, she makes the best frozen margaritas! Entrance fee of 12 euros keeps the place usually civilized since its 40 sunbeds are not much. Beware of functions on the top floor: they're so noisy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marilisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed for two nights before heading into Athens centre for the rest of our trip. We really enjoyed our time here and had a great room with balcony overlooking beach and Sea. Brilliant air con in the room and wifi included.
We enjoyed breakfast which had large selection of cakes, pastries, cereal, bread, fruits, yoghurt and hot food.
Best part is rooftop bar abd pool - amazing drinks and food available.
Only criticisms are - more towels needed at the pool as kept running out and more plugs needed in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Always nice and friendly staffs,this time I got a perfect room.
I like staying here because it is easier to access transport.
Nice beach bar. roof top restaurant with a lovely view.
perfect place for a traveller.
I would recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lil2ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Rooms were adequate and what you need, being fussy they could probably do with an update, but had everything you needed and housekeeping were really good for cleaning and replacing towels etc.
What really made this place and led to a four star rating was the staff, who were really friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile and when we needed to stay an extra night unexpectedly they could really have upped the price but instead they kept it at the same rate as the previous nights, which I thought was decent.
Rooftop pool area is lovely and the bar service is quick and efficient. Can get a little crowded at the weekends so you need to be up there early otherwise forget it, same to be said for the beach area.

Breakfast is good and includes the usuals along with pancakes and sweet treats.

Only negative I would say is don't stay on the sixth floor unless you are going to a wedding or celebration there and don't plan on being sober going to bed. You can hear everything in the function room that's going on above your head including furniture being moved around. In fairness to the hotel, first day we go there we had been going all morning and decided to go for a mid afternoon nap. As soon as we heard the noise above we contacted reception who had us moved within the hour to the same room with a view but on a lower floor.

Location is good if you don't mind a leisurely trip into Athens. You can hop on the coastal metro across the road, which will bring you into Syntygma Square, however it will take approx. 40 minutes so not great if you're in a rush.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but still a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms small. The rooftop pool/bar is small but nice. The staff are excellent! They gave us directions to a local beach, Vouliagmeni, which was awesome. Definitely much better than the tourist beaches. The breakfast is also very good. The tram is right across the street and will take you to within walking distance of the Acropolis. Lots of great cafes with very friendly people. I recommend eating at the Arcadia. We would definitely stay here at the Poseidon again! Great value, friendly staff, clean & great location!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lupe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
1.1 km away
Coral Hotel Athens
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
515 reviews
6.9 km away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
361 reviews
1.4 km away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
832 reviews
5.6 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
219 reviews
7.7 km away
Hilton Athens
Hilton Athens
#17 of 281 in Athens
3,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Poseidon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Poseidon Hotel

Address: 72 Poseidonos Avenue, Paleo Faliro 175 62, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range: RM294 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Poseidon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athens Hotel Poseidon is ideally located in the seafront of Athens, in a walking distance from Alimos & Flisvos Marinas, next to Centre. Bus & Tram stops by hotel entrance provide direct, indisruptable, easy & quick access to historical Centre, Athens International Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos) & Piraeus Port. Specially awarded Buffet Breakfast (incorporated in the price),including 80 different homemade dishes (from traditional pies to sweets & pastries).Services include restaurant on the top floor, famous Sky Cocktail Bar, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Beach Tavern, Beach Bar & Sun beds. Wise business and city break choice offering proximity combined with undisruptable city access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Poseidon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Paleo Faliro
Poseidon Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing