We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poseidon Athens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coral Hotel Athens(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galaxy Hotel(Alimos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestorion Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Marriott Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lacoba Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Platon Hotel(Moschato)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
359
346
144
45
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
346
144
45
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewtram stoprooftop poolexpress busroad noisepiraeus portopposite the beachstaying at this hotelbeach restaurantpublic transporttop floorbusy streetbuffet breakfastgreek islandsclean hotelyogurtedem
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed for two nights before heading into Athens centre for the rest of our trip. We really enjoyed our time here and had a great room with balcony overlooking beach and Sea. Brilliant air con in the room and wifi included.
We enjoyed breakfast which had large selection of cakes, pastries, cereal, bread, fruits, yoghurt and hot food.
Best part is rooftop bar abd pool - amazing drinks and food available.
Only criticisms are - more towels needed at the pool as kept running out and more plugs needed in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Always nice and friendly staffs,this time I got a perfect room.
I like staying here because it is easier to access transport.
Nice beach bar. roof top restaurant with a lovely view.
perfect place for a traveller.
I would recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lil2ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Rooms were adequate and what you need, being fussy they could probably do with an update, but had everything you needed and housekeeping were really good for cleaning and replacing towels etc.
What really made this place and led to a four star rating was the staff, who were really friendly and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile and when we needed to stay an extra night unexpectedly they could really have upped the price but instead they kept it at the same rate as the previous nights, which I thought was decent.
Rooftop pool area is lovely and the bar service is quick and efficient. Can get a little crowded at the weekends so you need to be up there early otherwise forget it, same to be said for the beach area.

Breakfast is good and includes the usuals along with pancakes and sweet treats.

Only negative I would say is don't stay on the sixth floor unless you are going to a wedding or celebration there and don't plan on being sober going to bed. You can hear everything in the function room that's going on above your head including furniture being moved around. In fairness to the hotel, first day we go there we had been going all morning and decided to go for a mid afternoon nap. As soon as we heard the noise above we contacted reception who had us moved within the hour to the same room with a view but on a lower floor.

Location is good if you don't mind a leisurely trip into Athens. You can hop on the coastal metro across the road, which will bring you into Syntygma Square, however it will take approx. 40 minutes so not great if you're in a rush.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but still a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms small. The rooftop pool/bar is small but nice. The staff are excellent! They gave us directions to a local beach, Vouliagmeni, which was awesome. Definitely much better than the tourist beaches. The breakfast is also very good. The tram is right across the street and will take you to within walking distance of the Acropolis. Lots of great cafes with very friendly people. I recommend eating at the Arcadia. We would definitely stay here at the Poseidon again! Great value, friendly staff, clean & great location!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lupe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Poseidon is a really nice, clean hotel, with its own beach, not so far from the center of Athens. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and always smiling. Good breakfast. I would recommend it to a business traveler as well as to tourists wishing to explore Athens and have a swim.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TammyUK011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews