We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night pre/post a tour. Everything was nice, second time the room was much bigger with a large bathroom. Only complaint is beds are very hard.
Lifts are pretty slow and small, there are stairs.
Really great rooftop bar and pool area, which is great if the beach isn't your thing.
Located about 15-20 mins from the main Plaka area, supermarket next door but this is closed on a Monday.
Resturant on site is very good and reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Athens Poseidon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We are here for 10 nights on our honeymoon, couldn't have picked a better hotel! We didn't really want to stay in the hustle and bustle part of Athens and this hotel worked out perfect for us. We booked a couple tours from the front desk, the staff upfront was so professional and helpful. We spent one day going to the city to see all the historical things, just enough. No need to go back to the city. The beach in front is very nice, umbrellas and lounge chairs available, nice sandy beach, not to many waves. Also very nice to have a roof top pool available. Again, great staff, drinks were made professionally, inexpensive and tasty. We took advantage of the room service quiet a bit. Food was always fresh, very inexpensive. Balcony off our room facing the sea was a nice retreat for us. Like everyone says it is on a busy road, but it didn't really bother us. Part of having a centerally located hotel, with good transportation options. We took the bus from the airport, pretty easy to figure out 6 euros each. We also spent a few days traveling from island to island. Piraeus port is a short 10-15min taxi and from there you can take speed ferries/ferries to various islands for very little money. We went to poros, Egina, hydra and Mykonos all from this port. Great way to see the Greek islands on your own time. Overall an amazing stay. We kept saying what a great choice this hotel was..so we would highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The view to the saronic was amazing the staff very very friendly, kind and helpful, but the best of all was my cocktail!! I had a mai tai then a second one and then a zombie!!! Loved it! Going to visit again for sure

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I'm a picky Sydney sider on a budget, and was very impressed by the service, view and location of this hotel. Beautiful and friendly staff, beautiful view from our room, and rooftop pool. Delicious and wide variety buffet breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alysse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We visited for 2 days. Perfect location across from beach. Roof top pool and restaurant. Stunning view. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Air conditioned rooms made it so comfortable. Must stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
1.1 km away
Coral Hotel Athens
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
511 reviews
6.9 km away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
355 reviews
5.6 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
821 reviews
8.3 km away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.4 km away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Poseidon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Poseidon Hotel

Address: 72 Poseidonos Avenue, Paleo Faliro 175 62, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range: RM382 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Poseidon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athens Hotel Poseidon is ideally located in the seafront of Athens, in a walking distance from Alimos & Flisvos Marinas, next to Centre. Bus & Tram stops by hotel entrance provide direct, indisruptable, easy & quick access to historical Centre, Athens International Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos) & Piraeus Port. Specially awarded Buffet Breakfast (incorporated in the price),including 80 different homemade dishes (from traditional pies to sweets & pastries).Services include restaurant on the top floor, famous Sky Cocktail Bar, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Beach Tavern, Beach Bar & Sun beds. Wise business and city break choice offering proximity combined with undisruptable city access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Poseidon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Paleo Faliro
Poseidon Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing