We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
84
57
21
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
57
21
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbedroom suitebasketball courtsoccer tourneyincluded oatmeallaundry areawafflesfull kitchenpool and workout rooma normal hotel roomfree breakfastsmall kitchena great place to stayseveral monthsthe hotel staffgas fireplacewi fi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We reserved this room on line, was getting our children together with their cousins they do not get to spend much time with so we thought on New Years Weekend we would have a good time together swimming and having fun together, so lets start with the check in was fine, we asked if our other party had arrived he stated they had not yet, we asked to make sure they could be next to us he said yes the was perfect he told us to go outside to the last door park there go in, never one time in everything he told us did he tell us that the pool was down, we told him what we were they doing and still nothing about the pool, we did not see the pool due to driving to the next door not past the pool at all, when our relatives arrived their oldest child said after paying" dad the pool is down it said to go to the hotel across the street to swim" now it is -7 outside with a windchill at -18 now who is going to take the kids out to go swim across the street in a hotel that was not the same type of hotel much cheaper hotel not at nice usually, well not that being said my husband went up to the front desk to ask why we were not told or why it was not on the website she said "we don't have access to the site to post it" come on what is that all about so why did not man not tell us before we checked in? She said " we can comp last night and get you a room over there" What the other hotel did not have the type of rooms we wanted and we paid extra to get what we wanted and how do we pack up 2 kids and a mother in a wheal chair tote us all over in the below zero temps no we were not doing this, then our family had the same problems, and nothing not even a im sorry from the staff, lets talk about the nasty room, the oven had not been cleaned in a very long time grease all over the bottom dirty bowles in the cabinet and the dirty cabinets, We were so very disappointed, the comped one night we were stuck in this place with crying kids begging to swim and have fun with the part of the family the do not see often and we were trapped in a dirty room, So we went to Meijer and bought cleaning products and cleaned the entire room had it not been so very cold we would have left the min we walked into the door. My advice to this company hire people who are old enough to understand that customers are important and make sure your staff understands let people know when they walk in if something is not working. We will never stay here again I am so very disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure it is clean before you pay
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Although the room only had a queen and a pullout sofa, the accommodations were fine for a family of 4. My 12 year old slept on the L shaped portion of the couch and my 15 year old slept on the pullout bed. Plenty of room to move around with plenty of electronics charging options. The vanity & sink is separate from the bathroom which is nice, just wish there was a door on this room for those of us who rise early & don’t want to wake the rest of the occupants. It was nice having the kitchenette and bigger fridge. The kids enjoyed the pool & basketball court and everything was in working order in the fitness room (treadmill, recumbent, elliptical and free weights). The front desk was helpful and friendly and there was always someone there when needed. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kimsN1554MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

BEN MINNICH WAS VERY WONDERFUL!!! HE DID MORE THAN WE EVER EXPECTED!! He answered every Question we had, The best we have ever been treated!!! The rooms were Great. The Breakfast was very delicious and fresh bananas bagels were fresh and helpers were friendly and courteous. The carpet was clean and tastelfully decorated. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank burlesonjerry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

burlesonjerry7, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Booking two rooms for thanksgiving we checked in two different days with the same wonderful service. The front desk staff was quick proficient and friendly. Our rooms were spotless and well appointed. Even though the Hotel seemed fully booked for the holiday the breakfast room was clean and they never seemed to run out of food. Every person I came in contact with was pleasant

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Lew, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The experience was great. My stay was like a home away from home. The rooms are clean well and furnished (With a kitchen!). Entier staff is friendly and welcoming. The pool area is clean and inviting. The Exercise room is exceptionally clean and easy to access. breakfast every morning and evening canapés make this an enjoyable stay.
Thank you, Daniel and staff

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpellam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

cpellam2017, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great hotel experience for you! We'd love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews