We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Brunch was great!”

Matt The Miller's Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Matt The Miller's Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 287 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for a fun place to enjoy craft beers and delicious food? Our upscale tavern a chef-driven of tavern favorites with a unique twist. We offer the finest and freshest ingredients in every dish to enlighten every bite you take. In addition to offering a comfortable atmosphere and delicious food, we are very passionate about beer and wine. We even offer a full bar if you are in the mood for a delicious cocktail. So stop by for lunch, dinner, or even brunch to enjoy our Ultimat™ Bloody Mary Bar.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Hadn’t been here before but a good family friend said we were going here for Easter so we made a reservation and ran with it. Very nice establishment, very clean and orderly. We were greeted and seated very quickly even though they were quite busy. The food was great for a brunch buffet and the Bloody Mary bar was brilliant. They were a bit stingy on the roast beef slices to order, but I just went back a few times and asked for more, it was very good. Service was excellent by our server who was running in and out of the upstairs bar. We were also able to watch a Cubs game while visiting with family. Very nice place and well done. We’ll be back.

1  Thank Bummedwiththebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Matt The Miller's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers!
Jennifer Dring
Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Recently had the Sunday brunch at this restaurant. There was a large variety of food and all of it was pretty good. Come hungry though as you will want a few plates to fit all of the options and the price is on the higher end for brunches.

Thank DSHBOLDLY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Matt The Miller's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for joining us! I am glad that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch Buffet, and I hope that you will join us again soon.

Cheers!
Jennifer Dring
Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We were in town to visit family. We had a party of 9 and had amazing service. Thursday is ladies night so had some delicious drinks. Food was great. Nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!!!

1  Thank tlreimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Matt The Miller's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope that you will join us again when your travels bring you our way.

Cheers!
Jennifer Dring
Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Went here at the Carmel location. It was great! The servers were on point and food and drinks were the best. If you want an intimate dining experience or a nice sports bar experience with tv’s this place has them both!
Would highly recommend.

1  Thank trippn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Matt The Miller's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for joining us! We truly appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!
Jennifer Dring
Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Made a reservation online and requested a table, perhaps we should have stated not by the entrance to the kitchen. We were seated at a half booth/half table apparently for two as they pulled up a chair next to the booth side and made it a table for four, so one person was sitting in the pathway of the servers. Our server was great and the food was good however the noise level was so bad that we couldn't carry a conversation with our friends. Won't go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aatask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Matt The Miller's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

I regret that the seating and noise level of the restaurant detracted from your visit with us. We value your feedback and will use it to improve experience that we provide our guests. While I understand that you do not intend to join us in the future, I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your respect.

Thank you,

Jennifer Dring
Communications Manager
CLB Restaurants
J.Dring@CLBRestaurants.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matt The Miller's Tavern also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to Matt The Miller's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing