We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Richmond)
US$86
US$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
10
24
40
38
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
24
40
38
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Very clean and comfortable, not fancy but the room had everything I needed . Frig, microwave, coffee maker, good lighting , comfortable beds. Desk lounge chairs. I was delightfully satisfied!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gracen50833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This was the filthiest place I've ever tried to stay at. It has a smell like they were trying to mask something...maybe smoking who knows. The bathtub was so filthy that it was discolored and the soap dish was as well. I have pic I'll post if possible. We left the room within minutes and when I handed the key to the desk clerk and told her it was too filthy, she just shrugged her shoulders and continued to sit outside next to the office. I've stayed in other Super 8's before and not had problems.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The young lady at the desk was exceptionally nice and friendly.
The room was terrible - probably not her fault.
Strong and noticeable "fragrance" trying to hide the overwhelming aroma of mildew and mustiness.
I would think the owner would inspect the rooms periodically or listen to the maid staff!!!
There is plenty of things happening in the area that would draw us back however we will NEVER be staying at this establishment again - forget the 1K bonus points from wyndam - they can keep it!!!
What has happened to attention to detail and pride in an establishment?
Wyndam will tell us they are not responsible since it is a franchise operation.
Does anyone know how to run a motel???

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q9131AOjamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The motel looks like its one of the original Super 8s, and they have their nerve charging more than $8 a night. Bed cover was so old had cigaret burns, Carpet felt disgusting and greasy to bare feet. fixtures so old they could never look clean no matter how clean they actually were. Counter top was actually painted over. Breakfast was frozen waffles and pancakes - which was better than nothing. Staff was courteous efficient and helpful. Still very sorry I stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mariannesM7186NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews