We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
89
90
92
32
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
90
92
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast rooman older hotelwafflesbiscuits and gravyhotel roomwould stay here againfree breakfastclean roomsstaff was very friendlyfront desk staffbrown countyandysuper8walmartinsulationfuneralindiana
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Horrible!! Need I say more!! Rooms are to dark no light it's like there hiding Something! Carpet is dingy and very dirty rooms are to small, stinks like urine, not enough pillows, rude owners, blood on pillow case, and did I mention 156.00 a night!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Sylvia,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had so many issues with your room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Victoria
super8hotelcolumbus@gmail.com
8123728828

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived Friday night (6/1/18) and the girl working the desk (young blond girl) was very friendly and helpful -thought she was great. Having said that, there were a few issues with the stay and they include;
1. The breakfast area was about 100 degrees
2. Maid service cleaned our room Saturday after our tag was on our door asking them not to clean it.
3. Saturday night apparently our shower was causing a leak and I had to explain to the one lady serval times that my daughter was not taking a bath and the water was not up to the stopper. I felt like she did not believe what I was telling her. No reason for us to make something up and we don’t make it a habit to cause leaks for other guests. The young blond desk clerk was with her and again, she was fine and no issues with her.
4. Check out was at 11 on Sunday which I confirmed at the front desk. When I returned to our room around 9:45 maid service was in our room starting to cleaning it after I once again left the tag on our door. I let her know that we would not be leaving until 11 and she apologized and left the room.

Positives coming out of this place was the evening desk clerk, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast really wasn’t too bad, and the maid was nice and apologetic when we came back and she was in our room. Overall the stay wasn’t terrible but those issues above were a little irritating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SWilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Bathroom was horrible especially the sink. Toilet is very low for a senior or elderly couple. Avoid room 213 if you decide to stay here. In the area of Columbus,IN you do not have many lodging options since the Comfort Suites and Clarion are no longer options here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wecrosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

If you are traveling and need a place to stay that is nice and doesn't cost you an arm and leg to sleep, then the Super *'s are for you. The place is located so it is and easy on and off from the highway. It was neat and clean and the people were nice. The breakfast was good and the place was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amish P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dale,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews