We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor business practice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A man made a reservation at this hotel by phone giving my credit card number. Checked in, not asked for a card or identification.
Police video confirm.
Called customer service, (an hour to talk to a person) transferred to the manager, Ruth, who insisted the hotel is not at fault.
Called customer service again, another long wait, to be told policies are set by each individual hotel.
No one taking culpability. No customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: You don't need identification or a credit card to charge a stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dengland5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Diane,

We are truly sorry you got taken from this awful service center, but we got taken too in several different ways and we are suffering along with you. You were refunded the room and tax amount that was taken from your account but I don't feel we are responsible for anymore. This service center needs to pay restitution to you and us. Seems like the overdraft fees you could seek from them. I am going to try and get what is owed to us from them.

Once again, sorry that you and the hotel got taken on this scam.

Ruth-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Only stayed one night as we were passing through Indiana. The hotel is located behind a shopping mall and there are many stores and restaurants within a close diameter of it. The room was spacious and clean, the wifi worked well and there was a fridge, microwave, and coffee machine in it. If traveling through this part of Indiana again, I would stay here and recommend this to others as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrettyNJMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a good visit, we hope to see you again.

Ruth-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I have started to check TripAdvisor's reviews more recently. I have found that Choicehotels.com website makes it difficult to leave any kind of review. (Too many attempts to validate one is not a "robot"; this is a way to prevent both good and bad reviews).

With that in mind, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are passing throughout the South Bend area.

We were greeted by a most helpful registration associate. We did have an issue with our tv (we are electronically challenged) and she was prompt in helping us with this issue. The registration process was seamless.

The hotel itself is very nice. We did not use the pool, spa, or fitness area but wish we had more time to make use of them. The complimentary breakfast was fine. We don't expect more than coffee and a continental type breakfast to start us off for a full day of travel.

The thing I really rate a hotel for is cleanliness. This hotel was very clean. The bathroom looked like it had just been cleaned. The linens on the bed had no creases on the sheets. The breakfast area was kept up. It felt as "clean" as a hotel room can feel.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face an apartment complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresarenteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay here based on TripAdvisor reviews. Great choice.
Beautiful spacious lobby and breakfast area and the whole hotel had that nice feeling of "clean".
Definitely recommended.
We used the pool and the hot tub, they were both nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank raggarbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for the nice compliment regarding the hotel, we always like to hear this.

Hope you and a great day and we see you again,

Ruth-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I had a pleasant overnight stay at this hotel. When I arrived nobody was at the front desk and there was a sign that said to call the front desk. Someone answered and was down to check me in. She was very friendly and check-in was fast. My room was clean and beds were comfortable. I had a good night sleep and didn't hear much noise from other rooms. Breakfast was on par for all the Comfort Suites I've stayed at and the coffee wasn't horrible. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub. I'd recommend staying here for a night or two.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank dholy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a great day,

Ruth - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
0.7 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Address: 404 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: RM346 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Elkhart
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing