We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Very nice hotel for the money. Entire facility was very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgable.

We didn't have breakfast there (the Red Barn is right in front of the hotel...I highly recommend the Mexican Omelet there), but it looked like an excellent set up with a lot of variety.

Did I say the place was clean.....even the grounds were well kept.

Only issue was there was only luke-warm water in the morning when I went to shower. I called the front desk and they said they would look into it and call me back. No one ever called me back, but I checked the water myself after @ 30 minutes and it was Hot, so the problem was fixed quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 406 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel still smells brand new. We got the jacuzzi suite with breakfast and really enjoyed our stay. The wifi did not work so we used our own we brought with us. The adjustable bed did not work either (that WAS a disappointment). The hotel is in a good location with restaurants close by. We recommend the Chubby Trout and Bob Evans. We were on the ground floor and used the washer and dryer available. They also had a pool and gym. (Wish we had remembered our swimwear.) The view from our room was a wooded lot, which was a nice change from seeing a parking lot or other businesses.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I had my daughter's 13th birthday party at this hotel. The staff was very amicable. The rooms are very clean. My only complaint would be the small pool and there was no free breakfast (and when you are feeding a few starving 13-year-olds, breakfast IS mandatory). Overall it was a nice stay.

I also set up rooms at this hotel for business clientele. They are always pleased with the hotel and it comes with high recommendations. It is centrally located in Elkhart, and it is easy to jump on the toll road to get to the east or west side. There are several restaurants in the area to choose from as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryhuff75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

A repeat trip to this location - wifi and the bath tub drain a wee bit slow; nice location, clean and would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H-D_Biker_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The hotel was lovely. Great rooms. Pool was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank god for The Golden Egg breakfast restaurant a stone's throw from the hotel. They had a great breakfast with amazing staff. The Hilton tried to charge for everything, breakfast, dinner, drinks, etc. Breakfast would have been something like $9/person. Silly. Don't waste your money there. Support the local businesses, such as The Golden Egg! Also, it was very expensive, but I guess it was Notre Dame Football weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laceybowen, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

We are so glad you found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly! Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us to continue to improve. We are glad that you also enjoyed the golden egg and it was so convienent. We want you to enjoy your stay as much as possible therefore, next time you book please ask about our bed and breakfast packages which include our complete cooked to order breakfast and you won't even need to leave to hotel! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
283 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#7 of 22 in Elkhart
73 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart

Address: 3401 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: RM404 - RM825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is a 2-minute drive from Interstate 80 and a 5-mile drive from Downtown Elkhart. The traditional rooms have flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, microwaves, minifridges and WiFi, as well as custom-designed beds. Upgraded rooms include whirlpool tubs. There's a 24/7 convenience store, in addition to the cooked-to-order breakfast (fee) and on-site bar/restaurant serving American cuisine. There's also an indoor pool with a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a ballroom for up to 70 guests, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Elkhart
Elkhart Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing