We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$124
US$114
View deal
Doubletree.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
FindHotelUS$114
ZenHotels.comUS$124
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
281
77
52
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
281
77
52
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ford center parking garage double tree cookies beautiful hotel sky bridge within walking distance in town breakfast buffet would stay again room key business trip upon check easy access convenient location bed was very comfortable staff was very friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Everything is open here may 29, 2021
The hotel room and ambiance is the Hilton standard. This hotel has no indoor amenities like a pool and hot tub. It is really pricey at $290 per night and offers no extras. Breakfast is an adder and it costs $15 to park. I normally choose Hilton and am a member of Hilton honors but I would not stay here again. The real reason is the bias of the front desk against what I can only perceive as bias against older grey haired white people. I checked in and was friendly towards the girl working check-in. After going to park the car and coming back in with my wife the girl was just a whole level more welcoming to another guest and offered him cookies and waters (something I got used to with Hilton) . We were right there and my wife asked can we have some cookies and the girl said those were last two and did not offer any water or anything. She just was not friendly towards us but I can only figure it to be that we are old folks because we have no reason to be dismissive.

Room tip: Better to look in Kentucky
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iamintoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Big hotel in downtown Evansville (near Med school). Has taken a hit since COVID. Front desk staff is hit or miss. Can't seem to get Diamond benefits correct at check-in. Have to remind them about water, no trademark cookies. Parking is a ridiculous $15 - park on the street instead. Wi-Fi is slow for a gig city and no premium upgrade for Diamonds.

Restaurant closes silly early (like 6) forcing people into the bar and lobby.

Few upgrades available for Diamonds.

Has an outdoor pool and fitness center. Business PCs are missing. No printer available.

Elevator in parking garage rarely works.

Not sure how comforters are washed between guests since no blankets provided.

Bottle of Pepsi is $2.50 in the lobby. $2 in the machines on the floors.

Pillows are varied. No foam available that I found.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JSD47630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Fantastic hotel for the body building show! Indiana Muscle 2021 went off without a hitch! I think an open disclaimer about not having microwaves in rooms would be appreciated rather than having to read the amenities, as most hotels have these in rooms. Other than that the stay was lovely and the staff were all very kind! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank zryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Good stay, few complications. On arrival there were makeup stains on the bedding and the linens in the bathrooms. That was not a very good start. They took care of it the first night, but we just dealt with the dirty linens the second night.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank scarter22495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

This hotel is a flagship for the Doubletree brand, quite possibly nicer than many standard Hiltons around. The hotel itself is well laid out, furnished and finished. The rooms have high ceilings, minimal noise transfer and fantastically obedient climate control. Helpful staff did their best amid the pandemic to provide great service.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stefanseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews