We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Evansville East(Evansville)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
48
36
15
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
36
15
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskpool and hot tubnice hotelcinnamon rollsroom was cleanfresh fruithotel is locatedwalking distancefree breakfasteasy accessbiscuits and gravyapplebeeswalmartamcelevatorsheets
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is one of their older locations. At time the breakfast area is very congested. They should consider expanding it. The pool, fitness and guest office areas are good. They are working on the whirlpool.

They provide excellent service and it is clean.

It is located near a major roadway and has a theater and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Reviewer567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel is well maintained, the staff helpful and friendly, the hot breakfast food was fresh and tasty, the location is awesome with shopping and restaurants within walking distance while not being in a congested area, and I would love to know where they got those pillows on my bed.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We were there for a college baseball game against USI. It is close to campus, restaurants and stores which is why we selected it. The staff was friendly and efficient. My issue is the fact that we paid over $200 a night for Evansville, IN. This is not downtown Chicago. The explanation given was that it was due to USI graduation weekend. We're there for baseball, not graduation. They claim that they are pet friendly, but $15/night extra, and the pet forms that have to be filled out would suggest otherwise.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank deestand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear deestand,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the staff and location of the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations in terms of price points. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We always appreciate comments from our guests and we will use this feedback in making decisions about our future pricing strategies.

I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here with our 2 year old son and 3 1/2 year old daughter, and had a very nice time! We had a meeting in St. Meinrad, and chose Evansville as a fun place to stay before heading home after Church on Sunday. The Holiday Inn Express was a very affordable (Queen room for $94/night) and fun place to stay. The pool and hot tub were very nice, we spent a few hours playing in the pool on Saturday afternoon. The breakfast on Sunday morning was AWESOME! The cinnamon rolls are a Holiday Inn Express trademark, and we were not disappointed! There was a ton of food, and all of it was delicious!

Overall, a fantastic time! We felt like we were on vacation for a few days over the weekend! Very friendly staff! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KCLJ520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

My family and another family came up from KY to stay and swim in the pool for spring break. Have swimming on Friday are kids got chemical burns form the pool's chemicals. When I ask for the MSDS sheets, the management was not able to found them because they did not know where they was! The next morning the day manger did not know where they was. We left and someone was going to call of about it. No call, I call and make a case about it, they did not call with in the time frame that was given. So call again and when someone did call it was like they did not care about what happen.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Jeremy W,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, IN. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the swimming pool. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Evansville.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews