We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for HS Class Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is an older Holiday property, but it is clean and well maintained. The breakfast room attendant is very attentive and keeps everything supplied and clean. All the front desk, and house keeping people are nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is one of their older locations. At time the breakfast area is very congested. They should consider expanding it. The pool, fitness and guest office areas are good. They are working on the whirlpool.

They provide excellent service and it is clean.

It is located near a major roadway and has a theater and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Reviewer567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel is well maintained, the staff helpful and friendly, the hot breakfast food was fresh and tasty, the location is awesome with shopping and restaurants within walking distance while not being in a congested area, and I would love to know where they got those pillows on my bed.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We were there for a college baseball game against USI. It is close to campus, restaurants and stores which is why we selected it. The staff was friendly and efficient. My issue is the fact that we paid over $200 a night for Evansville, IN. This is not downtown Chicago. The explanation given was that it was due to USI graduation weekend. We're there for baseball, not graduation. They claim that they are pet friendly, but $15/night extra, and the pet forms that have to be filled out would suggest otherwise.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank deestand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evansville West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear deestand,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the staff and location of the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations in terms of price points. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We always appreciate comments from our guests and we will use this feedback in making decisions about our future pricing strategies.

I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here with our 2 year old son and 3 1/2 year old daughter, and had a very nice time! We had a meeting in St. Meinrad, and chose Evansville as a fun place to stay before heading home after Church on Sunday. The Holiday Inn Express was a very affordable (Queen room for $94/night) and fun place to stay. The pool and hot tub were very nice, we spent a few hours playing in the pool on Saturday afternoon. The breakfast on Sunday morning was AWESOME! The cinnamon rolls are a Holiday Inn Express trademark, and we were not disappointed! There was a ton of food, and all of it was delicious!

Overall, a fantastic time! We felt like we were on vacation for a few days over the weekend! Very friendly staff! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KCLJ520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
16.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
#18 of 36 in Evansville
126 reviews
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
16.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
472 reviews
6.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evansville West

Address: 5737 Pearl Dr, Evansville, IN 47712-8115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: RM465 - RM883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Evansville-West is conveniently located in Indiana's third largest city, offers close proximity to local businesses and attractions in southern Indiana. The Evansville Regional Airport is located only ten minutes away from our Evansville hotel. Business travelers benefit from our close proximity to many nearby Evansville businesses, such as GE/SABIC, Bristol-Meyers Squibb and Vectren Corporation, all of which are just a short drive away. The Evansville Auditorium and Convention Centre is not far from our Evansville accommodations. Parents and fans will appreciate that this Evansville hotel is within five miles of the University of Evansville, Robert's Stadium and the University of Southern Indiana. Moving in a student or visiting for a game day weekend is no trouble with our close proximity to both universities.Be sure to ask about our student discounts.Leisure travelers will have no problem finding something to do for the whole family, while staying at our Evansville hotel. Evansville offers many activities and attractions, such as the Ohio riverfront, the Evansville Zoo and the Reitz Home & Museum. Another one of Evansville's biggest local attractions, Burdette Park, includes a water park and a BMX bike track. Our pet-friendly Evansville hotel welcomes your favorite canine or feline friend to join you during your stay with us. Join us in Evansville, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing