We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$107
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Evansville East(Evansville)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
62
66
57
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
66
57
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium areapool sideindoor poolbusy weekendnice hotelan older propertyfree breakfastthe room was nicefresh fruitwould stay here againbed was comfortablenoiselobbytamarabalconiesweddingchlorine
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel but certainly not a 3.5 star. We would have expected this for a $50 a nite. Outlets. It covered (fire violation), ants in the hall and room, loud, tiny bathroom that is falling apart. Breakfast is. Ice but food is cold. Staff is excellent and friendly. Hotel just needs some TLC.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank purelab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi purelab2016,

Thanks for the feedback, we're glad to have hosted your stay. We pride ourselves in providing friendly service and that in mind, I am pleased to read your kind remarks for our staff. On the downside, it's disconcerting to learn that you did not find value in our pricing as you were letdown by your assigned room's overall upkeep and the temperature of food items served at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. The situations you captured are certainly not what we expect and be assured that this will be shared to the management to help pinpoint areas that need additional attention and further improvement.

Once more, thanks for your candor in leaving a review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Evansville Airport for your lodging needs.

Kind Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Pool is in the lobby so it's is humid and tables and carpet are sticky in lobby and dining area, also smells like chlorine.
Elevators are bumpy.
Hard to sleep from noise in pool. We did have a pool side room on the 5th floor. They do give you ear plugs but who wants to sleep with those in? Bed was comfortable on the plus side. Rooms are outdated in decor.
Had drinks in the bar, beer was on the warm side.
Breakfast was very good. Sunday breakfast had lots of options but Monday was more limited but still good.
Checking in and out was easy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hello Jennifer P!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about your check in and check out experience, breakfast and the bed.

However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property being humid, elevator and the noise during your stay. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel for an event we had the next day. The service was great and the room was very clean and nice. We did however get a room pool side and that would be the only negative thing I could say, it was VERY loud being so close to the pool. The pool side rooms are so close, so... if you are wanting to use the pool great rooms, if not I would suggest not staying pool side. We had drinks and food at bar, the service and food were both wonderful there.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are very loud
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I found the hotel to be in need of love and care. The floors were dirty. Furniture needed to be dusted. Windows need cleaning. Parking lot can use resurfacing. The toilet in my room would barely flush. Facility starting to look wore down. Staff encountered was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gljaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear gljaggers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the condition of our rooms, furniture and facilities. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night while in town. This was definitely the right choice.

Some reviews I read before going talked about being outdated, well these people must be pampered to the extream! It was great.

The staff was incredibly friendly here. The Front desk Manager was probably the best Ive came across. Just as sweet as could be.

The kids (and us) loved the glass elevators and the overlook onto the pool.

Its literally right in front of the airport.

My youngest (2) spilled his drink we just bought and they were over the top ok and helpful with it. Even went as far as to give him another.

Breakfast was pretty good too. Buffet style.

During the night the fire alarm accidentally went off for maybe a couple of minutes. Then again in the early morning. Without complaining or anything , the manager Cut our nightly rate in half!! It did wake us though, but it wasn't that big of a deal. This alone shows how much they cared that our stay was a great one.

The only complaint I had was it being so dang HOT in our room. It was only in the 60s outside but no matter how low we turned the thermostat, it never made a difference. I really could have used a fridge in the room also, but oh well..it really didn't matter in the end.

Hands down wouldn't stay anywhere else in Evansville.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews