We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville Airport(Evansville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
62
66
57
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
66
57
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium areapool sideindoor poolbusy weekendan older propertyfree breakfasthot tubthe room was nicefresh fruitwould stay here againbed was comfortablenoiselobbytamarabalconiesweddingchlorine
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We only stay here overnight. When we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. Arrive no in the room we found it clean and neat. We had asked for extra pillows and we had to ask a second time after coming in from dinner. To there credit the had like four family show up just after we got there.

The overall condition of place was good but you can see there are a few things that require attention. The room was not best insulated as we could here those above us stomping around

I would stay here again if the Hilton was not available

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the delayed delivery of your extra pillow request. Thank you for your patience and business. We do hope to see you on your next visit to Evansville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

When I attended a conference I ate within the bar/restaurant area. I was quite impressed at the customer service and food quality. It was fresh and not frozen food. If you stay in the hotel be sure to get room service, I think you will be impressed. They even allowed me to get the wifi password.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant. We have a great new Chef, who takes a lot of pride in preparing his dishes. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
168
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night just passing through. If room would have been clean I would have rated higher. There was piece of smashed candy between my sheets, thought it was a bug so freaked out and threw it. Went to find it on floor and found broken pretzels, two little hair ties plus lots of dirt and crumbs. Obviously the staff failed to vacuum this room and change sheets.
Stay on the opposite side of pool as it's loud.
Breakfast was your average hotel breakfast and served the purpose.
Called and asked if they had hot tub, they said yes. That's what I wanted so booked a room, got my suit on and headed to the hot tub...no water in it. :(
If you stay there inspect your room for cleanliness as I wish I had. I was too tired to call and switch rooms after a long day of driving.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hello Valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast service. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the overall cleanliness of the room assigned to you and noise issues you have encountered that negatively affected your stay. I have forwarded your genuine observations to the hotel management for review for needed improvements as we continuously strive to improve the quality of service and accommodations we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We love this hotel and the staff but it is old and tired!
The side chair had a big tear in the arm and the bathroom shower tile had lots of mold!
So disappointed!
The sofa in the back entrance has been there for twenty years!
The lobby was trashed Sunday morning after a party the night before!
Not a nice sight for Mother's Day celebrations!
Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Don't hacpve a room poolside if you want to sleep!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lauralee614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi Lauralee614,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to the condition and overall look of the property. I also would like to apologize for the disappointments you had with the room received. Your comments about the sofa, lobby and other aspects that need updating are noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is an older hotel, but they clearly have made many good updates! We were there on a packed weekend, but the staff did a good job on trying to keep up! It was minor stuff, like trying to keep dry pool towels stocked. The breakfast is pretty basic, but was really good. Again, because it was such a busy weekend, the staff had a hard time clearing plates off the breakfast tables fast enough. We were able to find seats, but you could tell it was just a super busy weekend for them! They brought in AMAZING fresh watermelon for the breakfast and it was a hit! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were above pool and had no noise level issues. Hotel was good at shutting the pool down. They provide earplugs in the room if needed.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews