We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took forever, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Was there for a business session. At 4:45 pm we had no room. Folks said the excuse was a lack of help. Put my wife in a tough situation per her hair and just getting ready, but (at the last minute so to speak) they gave us another room--somehow. With less than an hour to be ready, we were and spent an enjoyable night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank DrRGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

I apologize for your check-in. We will definitely address with our staff your concerns and why you had to wait for a clean and ready room. We appreciate your patience and kind words. We hope you visit us again and all will go smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We only stay here overnight. When we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. Arrive no in the room we found it clean and neat. We had asked for extra pillows and we had to ask a second time after coming in from dinner. To there credit the had like four family show up just after we got there.

The overall condition of place was good but you can see there are a few things that require attention. The room was not best insulated as we could here those above us stomping around

I would stay here again if the Hilton was not available

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the delayed delivery of your extra pillow request. Thank you for your patience and business. We do hope to see you on your next visit to Evansville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

When I attended a conference I ate within the bar/restaurant area. I was quite impressed at the customer service and food quality. It was fresh and not frozen food. If you stay in the hotel be sure to get room service, I think you will be impressed. They even allowed me to get the wifi password.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant. We have a great new Chef, who takes a lot of pride in preparing his dishes. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
125
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night just passing through. If room would have been clean I would have rated higher. There was piece of smashed candy between my sheets, thought it was a bug so freaked out and threw it. Went to find it on floor and found broken pretzels, two little hair ties plus lots of dirt and crumbs. Obviously the staff failed to vacuum this room and change sheets.
Stay on the opposite side of pool as it's loud.
Breakfast was your average hotel breakfast and served the purpose.
Called and asked if they had hot tub, they said yes. That's what I wanted so booked a room, got my suit on and headed to the hot tub...no water in it. :(
If you stay there inspect your room for cleanliness as I wish I had. I was too tired to call and switch rooms after a long day of driving.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hello Valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast service. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the overall cleanliness of the room assigned to you and noise issues you have encountered that negatively affected your stay. I have forwarded your genuine observations to the hotel management for review for needed improvements as we continuously strive to improve the quality of service and accommodations we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We love this hotel and the staff but it is old and tired!
The side chair had a big tear in the arm and the bathroom shower tile had lots of mold!
So disappointed!
The sofa in the back entrance has been there for twenty years!
The lobby was trashed Sunday morning after a party the night before!
Not a nice sight for Mother's Day celebrations!
Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Don't hacpve a room poolside if you want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lauralee614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi Lauralee614,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to the condition and overall look of the property. I also would like to apologize for the disappointments you had with the room received. Your comments about the sofa, lobby and other aspects that need updating are noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
500 reviews
10.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
8.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel

Address: 7101 US Highway 41 North, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Marriott Evansville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: RM 397 - RM 658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether working or relaxing, the Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is the perfect place to revive. The Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel is less than a mile from Evansville Regional Airport. Your groups and teams are welcome and will be accomodated with large meeting spaces and tons of space to gather in our lobbys and public areas. Our renovation is complete so come and see our new look. Dont miss out on our new offering of a free hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests...the eggs are real and so is the bacon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Evansville
Evansville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing