We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“New, spacious rooms, good value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Valley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New, spacious rooms, good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We are Hilton diamond members. We enjoy staying at the Homewood Suites during our travels. This is our first time at this new hotel. We stayed here for one week. Pros. Modern, clean, and spacious rooms. Good value including free nice breakfast every day and dinner Monday-Thursday. Nice kitchen staff. Good workout area. Housekeeping was attentive to details. Cons. The quality/quantity of the dinner meal was ok and had limited amounts of food compared with other HS. No pool/hot tub, however, next door Hilton Garden were able to use. Coin laundry expensive $1.75 per load washer/dryer. To get to this hotel you have to turn into Kroger's grocery parking lot. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were quiet and beds comfortable. Security is good, next to police station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GNAK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    64
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
131
42
12
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed here while in for a wedding last weekend. The hotel is brand new; lovely contemporary lobby with a fireplace; the suites were extremely spacious, modern, clean ~~ really couldn't ask for anything nicer. Suites also have a small very contemporary kitchen. The price was very reasonable, an exceptional value. It's very convenient, located right off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was our first time at a Homewood hotel, but it won't be the last. The hotel is pretty new and it looks fantastic. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and well-decorated with a contemporary look and the rooms are a good size as well. They have a nice breakfast every morning- none of that "Let's roll out some boxes of cereal and a banana and call it breakfast" here. There's no pool on site, but you can use the pool and hot tub at the Hilton Garden that is less than a minute's walk away. The bed is very comfortable as well. It's been one of our better hotel experiences!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redbird_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
372 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I can honestly say this hotel was the only bright spot in visiting Fort Wayne. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was great! Everyone from the GM to the house keepers made an effort to take care of our every needs. The two young women who worked the front desk were so friendly and ready to take care of anything we asked for.

Only odd thing, there seemed not to be enough furniture in the rooms. The room was missing the end tables and Lounge chair.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#7 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
10.9 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Address: 8621 US Hwy 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price range (per night): RM485 - RM800
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites Hotel Fort Wayne, IN close to both downtown and the Fort Wayne International Airport, with shuttle service daily from 7am - 9pm. Newest of extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne, IN. Full hot breakfast daily with dinner and drinks Mon – Thurs. Complimentary internet. Access to indoor swimming pool next door at Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing