We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, spacious rooms, good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We are Hilton diamond members. We enjoy staying at the Homewood Suites during our travels. This is our first time at this new hotel. We stayed here for one week. Pros. Modern, clean, and spacious rooms. Good value including free nice breakfast every day and dinner Monday-Thursday. Nice kitchen staff. Good workout area. Housekeeping was attentive to details. Cons. The quality/quantity of the dinner meal was ok and had limited amounts of food compared with other HS. No pool/hot tub, however, next door Hilton Garden were able to use. Coin laundry expensive $1.75 per load washer/dryer. To get to this hotel you have to turn into Kroger's grocery parking lot. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were quiet and beds comfortable. Security is good, next to police station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GNAK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 363 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed here while in for a wedding last weekend. The hotel is brand new; lovely contemporary lobby with a fireplace; the suites were extremely spacious, modern, clean ~~ really couldn't ask for anything nicer. Suites also have a small very contemporary kitchen. The price was very reasonable, an exceptional value. It's very convenient, located right off the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was our first time at a Homewood hotel, but it won't be the last. The hotel is pretty new and it looks fantastic. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and well-decorated with a contemporary look and the rooms are a good size as well. They have a nice breakfast every morning- none of that "Let's roll out some boxes of cereal and a banana and call it breakfast" here. There's no pool on site, but you can use the pool and hot tub at the Hilton Garden that is less than a minute's walk away. The bed is very comfortable as well. It's been one of our better hotel experiences!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redbird_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I can honestly say this hotel was the only bright spot in visiting Fort Wayne. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was great! Everyone from the GM to the house keepers made an effort to take care of our every needs. The two young women who worked the front desk were so friendly and ready to take care of anything we asked for.

Only odd thing, there seemed not to be enough furniture in the rooms. The room was missing the end tables and Lounge chair.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
459 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#19 of 44 in Fort Wayne
119 reviews
10.9 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Address: 8621 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range: RM436 - RM864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites Hotel Fort Wayne, IN close to both downtown and the Fort Wayne International Airport, with shuttle service daily from 7am - 9pm. Newest of extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne, IN. Full hot breakfast daily with dinner and drinks Mon – Thurs. Complimentary internet. Access to indoor swimming pool next door at Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing