We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$138
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$71
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
389
144
58
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
144
58
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suiteroom was cleanrecommend this hotelother hotelsnext morningone night staywaffle makera great place to staynice staywafflesbusiness centerking bedstaff was friendlydevbwlobbypets
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stopped here for 1 night with 2 Shih Tzu's. The fee was fair at $20.00, but if you only have 1 dog they still charge $20.00. I didn't think that was fair to folks that only had 1 dog. The room was clean and quiet, I think because the ceilings between the 1st and 2nd floor was concrete.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Merlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your valued feedback, Merlinv.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and quiet room. Your comfort is our number #1 priority and I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to seeing your during your next stay.

Sincerely,
-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Easy check in great rooms and excellent breakfast. Gave us 10% off coupon for dinner just around the corner from the motel, the food was excellent. The night clerk was very good, knew her stuff. We were at 500 miles for the day so we needed someone without hassle.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank YMCABoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your pleasant experience. I am extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our great room, excellent breakfast and you found our staff to be very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I will pass on your compliments to her.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you soon during your next stay!
Warm regards,

-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We were recently here with a very large group of people, and had a wonderful experience.
The staff was very helpful and accomodating, and the rooms are large and clean.
Thank you so much, Meera, Dev, Wanda, Brittney, and Danielle!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVAmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you, RVAmama for staying with us and sharing your pleasant experience. I am so delighted to hear that you and your large group had a wonderful stay. Thank you for complimenting our staff and our hotel. We all had a great time with you and your group as well. :)

Looking forward to see you during your next stay.
sincerely,
-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Fabulous stay, traveled 10 hours for a 50th birthday party not knowing the hotel. it was quiet close to restaurants and easy access to the highway. I will definitely stay here in the future. Thank you very much

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank craigfV1994MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you, Craig for staying with us and sharing your fabulous experience.
It's very satisfying to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you soon during your next stay.

-Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We chose this hotel because of the customer ratings and the beautiful pictures advertising your stay. I can definitely say the only good part of the stay was check in. The front desk personnel was very friendly upon check in. Big smiles, very pleasant and personable. Then it went downhill from there. The lobby is beautifully updated. Our room was not! The only updated item in the room was the TV. Dark and slightly sticky carpeting, mattresses that had seen their last days years ago, pillows that were extremely lumpy, the room smelled stale, bathroom door was so small that it felt like entering a cave, hair on the toilet and bathroom floor, wiped the bathroom floor and the towel came up black, mildew in the shower and the paint was peeling off the walls. From the color scheme, I am assuming the room was last updated in the late 70's early 80's. We were not impressed at all! Not at all worth the money we spent.

Room Tip: Demand an updated room, if they actually have any.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wersix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us, taking the time to share your valued feedback, and complimenting our front desk staff. We will share your feedback with our staff.
On behalf of our entire team, Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I am very excited to share with you that we are in the process of renovating our bathrooms: installing new tubs, tiles, plumbing, and painting. We have already finished some of the rooms and expect this project to be finished soon. We will be starting three other major projects soon: replacing carpet in guests rooms, corridors and, changing corridor wall vinyl. We are taking extra precautions to ensure our guests still have an exceptional experience and enjoy their stay without any disruptions.

Your stay is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 260-436-0242.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,
-Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews