We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
387
143
58
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
143
58
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanother hotelsrecommend this hotelone night staybiscuits and gravystaff was very friendlythe breakfast areaa great place to staynice staywafflesvery nice hoteldevbwlobbypetsindianadesk
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The BW Luxbury is very convenient for visiting Lutheran Hospital, the purpose of our stay. The price is a good value. There are several other hotels in the area and the BW provided a very comfortable room for lower cost than the others. Breakfast is fine, eggs, waffles, cereal, tended by a very cheerful lady. This is the second time we have stayed at the Luxbury and would do so again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CQr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

First the positives - check in was efficient, TV worked well, wifi was fast & reliable, bed was comfortable, fitness center equipment worked, breakfast fare was good, & the room was clean. Staff were friendly & the rate was reasonable.
Now the negatives - A/C was clearly not working when I checked in, & after complaining several times, I was moved to another room. Microfridge did not work, so staff stored my perishable food overnight in the hotel fridge & the toilet ran every 30 seconds.
I doubt that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed here as my father had to be at Lutheran Hospital at 6:00 am. for heart surgery. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here several times and have excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 741car0ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

OK experience. AC didn't seem to be working (had at lowest temp) and we kept waking up throughout the night because it was so hot in our room. Breakfast was ok. Kids were happy with the waffle maker and strawberry sauce. The eggs/cheese were cold. I think these are pre-made, frozen and then thawed for the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We reserved a 2 nite stay for one room. Our confirmation stated that!!! Had that as proof! But when we checked-in - told us we had reserved 2rooms for 2 nights. Wanted to take care of the problem with the manager but would NEVER show up to talk to us, was given diff times he would be there, but in 2 days NEVER showed, even the staff was looking for Dev- I guess he couldn't look us in the face or hotel needed the money, cause it was empty. Very BAD experience. Wished I would hav stayed at the Hilton, after what we got charged. Just be careful, don't let them stick you for an EXTRA nite!!!! We didn't need the hassle, we were in town for a family emergency. Learned my lesson with Best Western -

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 398rossh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear 398rossh,

I understand you are upset because you thought you booked with Best Western Corporate. In fact, you booked with a third party internet travel agency called "Interactive Hotel Solutions". That company goes by the name of "Travel Today" too. When you book with third party company, we can't modify/cancel the reservations. If you think they made an error in your reservation, please bring up the issue with them, so they can help you. Their contact information will be in your reservation confirmation email that you received.

We hope that clears up the confusion and if we can help you with anything else, call us at the hotel and we will be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
Best Western Luxbury Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews