We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveler beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We arrived early at the hotel. (It was pouring rain, so could not to start our job elswhere.) The girl was able to get us a room after a little while, for which we were thankful. Despite the rain we were ready to leave town a day before our reservation was up. When we told Joe we were checking out early, he responded with a smug look and said "You can, but the room was booked on line and is prepaid." Then he ran the card and printed it out to prove it. So we drove the extra miles to and from the hotel since the had charged us. The stay was booked on Best Western's website like all our stays and we have never had that problem before.
Anna was a bright spot, she was smiing, happy and helpful anytime we saw her.
The room was great, but there really is not good truck parking as advertised. (Every truck had to drag their trailer over the curb in the turn around or pull into Comfort Inn & back in.)
Stay at the Comfort Inn, they have drive around parking & everyone seemed happy to work there.

Room Tip: Stay at the comfort next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

The BW Luxbury is very convenient for visiting Lutheran Hospital, the purpose of our stay. The price is a good value. There are several other hotels in the area and the BW provided a very comfortable room for lower cost than the others. Breakfast is fine, eggs, waffles, cereal, tended by a very cheerful lady. This is the second time we have stayed at the Luxbury and would do so again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CQr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

First the positives - check in was efficient, TV worked well, wifi was fast & reliable, bed was comfortable, fitness center equipment worked, breakfast fare was good, & the room was clean. Staff were friendly & the rate was reasonable.
Now the negatives - A/C was clearly not working when I checked in, & after complaining several times, I was moved to another room. Microfridge did not work, so staff stored my perishable food overnight in the hotel fridge & the toilet ran every 30 seconds.
I doubt that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed here as my father had to be at Lutheran Hospital at 6:00 am. for heart surgery. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here several times and have excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 741car0ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

OK experience. AC didn't seem to be working (had at lowest temp) and we kept waking up throughout the night because it was so hot in our room. Breakfast was ok. Kids were happy with the waffle maker and strawberry sauce. The eggs/cheese were cold. I think these are pre-made, frozen and then thawed for the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
314 reviews
13.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
478 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
14.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: RM368 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing