We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not typical of Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We were driving through and stopped off at this location on our way to Thanksgiving. The hotel has not been renovated yet, but this location was more expensive than other locations we've been to, without the typical amenities.

The guy at the front desk was nice enough, but the hotel seems old and was just underwhelming compared to other properties we've stayed at through this chain.

There was a young family staying across the hall, and we could hear them every time they would come and go from their room.

For the money, it didn't seem like a good value and didn't live up to the rest of their locations. We won't be staying at this location again.

Room Tip: Try a different location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensenDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear JensenDavis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best. Rest assured, we take our guest's comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016

2 days before Thanksgiving we had been driving for about 9 hours, stopped for dinner and then were looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay. The hotel was easy to get to. This Holiday Inn had very good reviews so we walked in about 10 pm and asked for a room. The friendly clerk gave us a discounted rate and placed us in a 1st floor room. I was initially worried that it would be noisy but the room was not too close to the lobby so we didn't hear any noise.
The updated hotel was very neat and clean.
Our room was clean and had been recently updated. The bed was comfortable (we had 2 queen beds but only used 1).
In the morning the lady who ran the breakfast couldn't have been nicer and even gave us advice about traveling to Chicago - no show, sleet or rain. We were glad we got to breakfast early (before 8 am) because when we left there were quite a few people and the food was running out though it was being replaced.
I would stay here again and recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and 5 other employees stayed at this hotel for two weeks in October. The stay was very nice. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast! Not too far from Angola and not far from many local parks and lakes. Also has an outlet mall directly across the street.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has become a favorite as we travel through. It is a little more expensive than we usually like, but is worth every penny.

The gentleman who checked us in when we arrived, John, was pleasant and friendly and helpful. And he offered us some fresh baked cookies – always a plus! He also had a very good recommendation for dinner – see separate review of Timbuktoo's.

The room was fresh, clean, spacious - a very comfortable room in which everything had a place and there was plenty of room for it.

Breakfast in the morning was outstanding. There were waffles, eggs and sausage, several kinds of hot cereal, several kinds of cold cereal, some excellent baked goodies, biscuits, and English muffins – and also juices and coffee. I would say this was one of the best free breakfasts we have had in our travels.

The room for breakfast was spacious and bright, not at all crowded. The woman who was in charge was very very pleasant and helpful. I don't think it could be any better than it was.

All in all, this place is a treat – and it is pet friendly. I am sure we will be back the next time we drive through on the Indiana toll road.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A little dated, but very convenient to I-80 and the Outlet Mall. There are also a number of lakes in the area which leads to some good local restaurants you don't want to miss. The rooms are nice enough and we will stop by here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BruceC745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.7 km away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
3.8 km away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Fremont
112 reviews
35.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Howe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fremont

Address: 6245 N Old 27, Fremont, IN 46737-8711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: RM457 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business, pleasure, or passing through, let us welcome you to the freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, Indiana (Angola Area). Our hotel is conveniently located near Pokagon State Park and is adjacent to the Outlet Shoppes at Fremont (formerly Prime Outlet). At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, you'll discover this is an exceptional hotel from its elegant decor, to its outstanding level of service and satisfaction. Our guests say it's their home away from home and have voted our hotel Northern Indiana's Best Holiday Inn Express hotel since 2005!Along with being nestled close to the forests of Pokagon State Park, in the midst of 101 lakes, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont is near Tri-State University, Parker Hannifin, RR Donnelly, TI Automotive, and Metaldyne. We have a wonderful mix of rooms that is sure to please any budget. Just to mention a few; Family/Kid Suites with bunk beds and PlayStation 2, an Overlook Suite with its own balcony and fireplace, relaxing Spa Suites, and our popular Presidential Suite.Start your day off smart with our new free hot breakfast bar and a free USA Today newspaper. We have free high-speed Internet, warm cookies in evenings, an outdoor heated pool, a large fitness room, and a guest laundry facility. Located right off I-69 and I-80/90 (Indiana Toll Road). We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Freemont Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing