We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE STAFF WAS AWESOME AND MY STAY WAS LENGHTY...THEY WERE ALL THE BEST I'VE EVER EVER HAD!! THANK YOU ALL!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The staff was AWESOME & my stay was for more than a month. They were ALL THE BEST STAFF I'VE EVER!!! EVER!!! HAD!!!!! THANK YOU ALL for YOUR HARD WORK, FRIENDLINESS ALWAYS, & MAKING ME FEEL safe. I am very satisfied with all of you there. :-)
THANK YOU!!! Sherry & THE WHOLE CLEANING & FOOD STAFF...Maurice, Samuel, Meagan C, Brittney, Brea, Kyle, EVERYONE who worked there on staff the whole month of Oct. 2017!!! Breakfast is delicious and so is the food at the pub in the evening.

Room Tip: Keep up the positive attitude, I really appreciate that! Thank you! Thank you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmypie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

My staff and i Thank you for the kind words. Staff takes a lot of pride in what they do and appreciate it when guests enjoys their stay. Staff is ready to provide you the same awesome service again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

My husband & i celebrated our anniversary this past weekend. I planned many things for us all over Indiana & Chicago which called for 3 different hotel stays in totally different types of hotels. This was the 1st stop on our weekend get-a-way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank corlis1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a great anniversary. We hope to see you on your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very Pleasant Stay 2 times in past 12 months at the same Hotel. will stay here again, Hotel just completed an Update and the new Rooms looks very Nice. close to interstate and easy to find , friendlier front desk staff and breakfast had a wide selection of Items , they also had pre made bags for breakfast to go which was a great add on , I did not use that service but its always good to know that its available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out to do the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and came back to stay with us. I have shared your kind comments with my staff. They are ready to serve you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was there for a business trip. Everything was perfect! Room was clean, big and comfortable. Breakfast I had allot of healthy options. They even had a bar on site......score!! Staff was super friendly and extremely helpfully. I forgot the base for my charger and front desk let me borrow his.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to do this review and kind words. My staff and i appreciate them very much. We are proud of your hotel and service that we provide. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to provide you the same service and clean comfortable room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This place is for you! Seriously though, it's disgusting. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke and it's supposed to be a smoke free hotel. Management should be fired immediately. The staff are pretty much all inept. Check in guy screwed up so many times. While i was trying to check in, one of the hotel cleaners was trying to get the checkin guy's attention to "break a dollar". This hotel feels like it's run by 6 year olds. Best Western, you have fallen far.......

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z5580DLandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. However we are a non-smoking hotel. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by inconsiderate guests who do not follow rules and regulations. We do our best to be have guest initial our non smoking policy and charge them for smoking in non smoking room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
2.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Hobart
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn

Address: 3830 179th St, Hammond, IN 46323-3035 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: RM 351 - RM 479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing