We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We experienced outstanding service from the front desk as well as Samekia in Bistro. Samekia and Amber do an excellent job -- they catered to our every need!! I'll certainly stay at this hotel again when in town.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor to take advantage of the lake/pond view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerardedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 100 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing service and highly recommend a night cap and dinner at The Bistro with Samekia! She made our night and made a fabulous flatbread for us! Staff was friendly and accommodating and rooms were clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Samekia is the perfect example of excellent customer service. She has a wonderful personality and is always smiling. Thank you Samekia!!!!! Keep up the good work. The rest of the staff is great as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tarrances2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Was going to stay at the Fairfield a few miles down highway for $50 less but we decided since we had a long drive let's spend the money and get a nicer room. Ha Ha- jokes on us.

No free coffee in the morning. Odd chemical smell in room. Sticky stuff on carpet. Crumbs on floor. Cobwebs in corner. Bathroom not up to standard. Just all in all not the experience one expects for $150. No pride in care of rooms.

Courtyard used to be a good brand for business travel. Now it stands for same room as everywhere else with a microwave breakfast you pay for and no free coffee.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DoBeyondToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelli W, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the servey on trip advisor In regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have fallen short of our goals during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the Chemical smell, and the carpets. We do offer free coffee in rooms. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that is corrected moving forward.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Hammond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after attending an event at the Horseshoe Casino. What a fantastic experience. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. This is close to the toll road but I heard no traffic inside our room. There are several very good restaurants nearby. The staff (all of them) were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

John, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Hammond area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
7.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
8.1 km away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Address: 7730 Corinne Dr, I-94 & Kennedy Avenue, Hammond, IN 46323-3128
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: RM 333 - RM 647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN was recently renovated and features a brand new, state-of-the-art lobby that provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. The lobby offers inviting media pod work spaces, free WiFi throughout, media library, Boarding Pass Printing Station, and easy access to the latest news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with a craft beer and wine menu. The remodeled guest rooms offer a modern design with premium bedding, flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, and free WiFi. The Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN is conveniently located in Southeast Hammond, only a short drive to Chicago and many regional attractions such as Lake Michigan, Indiana Dunes, and Horseshoe Casino making this the perfect place to stay while traveling through the Chicago-land area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
Hammond Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing