We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #30 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

If you need to be close to the convention center and other downtown activities this hotel is a good choice. Simply walk around the corner and you are there!

The front office staff was friendly and helpful and my room is comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank LLL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a very nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really like the styling of the rooms. The continental breakfast was also very good! We would definitely stay here again, if we are in the Indianapolis area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelDivaNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

If you stay at the Courtyard or JW Marriott, they don't have laundry facilities. However, you can walk over to the SpringHill and show your Marriott room card and get access to their laundry facilities which are very nice (expensive, but nice).

The hotel is connected to the Indianapolis convention center via walkway and they do have a hotel garage in the hotel basement.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevoBurn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Myself and other family members had booked into Springhill Suites (SHS) to attend my youngest son's wedding in Indianapolis, very recently. In total 8 adults and 3 very young children travelled for 24 hours without rest, from Australia to Indianapolis. Imagine our disappointment when we arrived at SHS to find that without notification, or choice, or without any given reason, we were told that our booking/reservation might as well not have existed, and that we were to be lodged for 2 days out of our 5 day stay in the very bleak and tired Columbia Club in downtown Indianapolis.

Indianapolis hosted the 2012 Super Bowl and consequently has many accommodation options. Take your business elsewhere!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vincent51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Vincent51,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear you did not start your stay in our great city the way you had expected. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate parties to ensure this is an isolated incident moving forward. We hope you and your family were able to create fond memories outside of the event mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Wonderful fresh clean room and great staff. Front desk was polite and helpful. Chris was efficient and polite and the manager Abram was grat also. Room was clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank REZ1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#57 of 185 in Indianapolis
328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#28 of 185 in Indianapolis
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 601 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2712
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#47 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: RM563 - RM1,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown is adjacent to the Convention Center. Located on a beautiful seven-acre site overlooking White River State Park, guests are steps away from Circle Center Mall, the State Capitol, Indianapolis Zoo, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. Guest rooms offer a small refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and cable TV. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing