We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its ok for what we needed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its ok for what we needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The room was nice and clean. It came with a small kitchen. DVD player was in the room with the ability to 'rent' free movies from the front desk, so that was nice. I was disappointed when we pulled in b/c it just looks like an ugly part of town. The parking lot was ridiculously small and the pics I thought to be of this exact hotel were obviously false. It just looked like a run down area, not what i expected. We could hear every little noise in the hallway. Around 2 am we heard someone coughing so loud and the group laughing. Every time a door shut it sounded like it was ours. LOUD! On a happier note it was nice having it by the gas station, Starbucks, and Kroger grocery store. And it was about 10 min from downtown Indy so that was our main goal. The room was clean & faculty was nice so like I pretty much said, nice hotel not the best area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My recent stay at the Candlewood Suites was very nice... plus reasonably priced. The hotel is located in an industrial area (a variety of corporations, small businesses, a community college, etc.), but there are plenty of other hotels surrounding it. Also, I was glad to grab a sandwich for a late dinner at McDonald's & coffee at Starbucks in the morning... both were across the street. Of course if you're staying longer than one night you can bring groceries into your suite. There's a full kitchen... cook top stove, microwave, full sized refrigerator, counter space & kitchen supplies. The hotel does have food for purchase available, which you can pay cash for on honor system or charge to your room number. The gym looked great, but I was in a time crunch & didn't get to utilize it. The hotel staff was pleasant & efficient. I've stayed here twice for conferences & felt safe both times. My room was very clean & everything was in great working order. I'd recommend the Candlewood Suites as an excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenLynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

It was a newer hotel and the rooms were comfortable and staff was nice. However, the signage is bad, it is located in a high crime area and parking lot was small. Found a dirty wash rag that fell from the shower rod when I closed the shower curtain. The business center was out of order and the store was not well-stocked.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woobig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

THe hotel is new the rooms are very nice. Although our tv speaker was broke and we told the night staff and tgey told us pretty much they cant do anytging they would just note it.. Its a really awesome room but dont plan to go outside its a high crime area. Also the parking lot only holds about ten cars we had to park at another hotel and walk. Still smells new and the bed was great but dont plan on any activity outside the hotel

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakegirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

Overall we were very happy. This was our first time ever staying at a brand new hotel, so we were pretty excited. The room was nice and clean (still had the "new" smell). The staff was very helpful in getting us checked in and settled. Our room had a small kitchen area, which we did not use, however it was a nice little touch to the room. We did take advantage of the free movies they give to guests. The only big disappointment was that they did not offer any kind of a free breakfast. We will definitely look out for these hotels on our future trips.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagamkcd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.1 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 km away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#104 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#120 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East

Property: Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Address: 7040 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price range (per night): RM363 - RM682
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing