We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$189
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indianapolis Marriott East(Indianapolis)
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
106
63
27
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
63
27
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitewafflespull out sofathe staff was friendly and helpfulwould stay here againcommon areasexcellent stayeasy accessbeds were comfortablelaundrypillowsinterstaterefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overall our family of five had a great two night stay at this hotel. The staff was welcoming and friendly, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the pool was fun. We arrived on a Wednesday, so we were able to avail ourselves of the evening social, which was hamburgers and hot dogs from the grill along with condiments and side dishes. Unfortunately they do not do the social Thursday through Sunday nights, so Wednesday was the only day we could partake in a hotel dinner, but the breakfast was good the two mornings we were there. The hotel also had easy access on and off the interstate and plentiful free parking.

The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because the soundproofing is lacking in the walls, floors, and ceiling. Fortunately we did not have noisy neighbors either of our nights, but occasionally we were able to hear neighbors having a conversation, and they were not being particularly loud. The walls were just not too good at blocking sound.

Also of note, the fitness room is under renovations for a couple months, but that is listed on the website. What is not listed on the website is that the hotel does have an arrangement worked out with a local gym so exercise is still a viable option.

Finally, I mentioned earlier that the staff was welcoming and friendly, but they even went above and beyond. Our first night the desk worker graciously switched us from a one bedroom king bed suite to a one bedroom suite with two queen beds at no charge. Our second night we received a free upgrade to a two bedroom suite, which was really nice! My wife and I are both IHG platinum members; however, we know the "free upgrade" perk of being a platinum member does not apply to rooms booked on points or to suites, so while the hotel did not need to provide us with upgraded rooms we greatly appreciate them doing so!

If we are in the Indy area again we would certainly consider staying at this hotel again because we had a very pleasant overall experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFam435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I was here for a surprise birthday get away. Front staff was nice enough, hotel was clean. The fitness room and laundry were closed for renovations, not a big deal to us. The pool was nice and clean though very busy with lots of kids so we never did use it. The only quirk we found was the door handle to our room had to be lifted up instead of pushed down like normal but once we figured that out it was no big deal. We did have a slow flushing toilet and let the staff know when we left.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I should have seen the previous review about the pool but missed it with all of our family holiday events out of town. Also booked here for the pool with our kids and even got ready to go swim only to see at the front desk it was closed until January 3rd. It was 7 degrees outside when we brought our 3 kids in to check in and we totally missed it. The desk attendant did not even mention it...probably because we would have left. Lesson learned - call the hotel beforehand to make sure the pool is open. Note to hotel - Don't close your pool over holiday break and make sure the companies that are booking your rooms tells the people who specifically ask if there is a pool.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry that our swimming pool was not available during your stay with us. It is with deep regret that we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We had reservations for Christmas with family, upon arrival we saw the sign pool was closed. With kids wanting to swim we cancelled our reservation and went elsewhere. Disappointed we planned a Christmas visit with swimming at hotel but pool is closed until after Christmas.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Chris V,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concern to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincerest apologies you did not push through with your stay because of the condition of the pool facility. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed over Thanksgiving and had a good visit. We didn’t take advantage of the happy hour but we enjoyed the breakfast, pool and the rooms were clean and stocked with everything you need, we will stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews