We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$199
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Indianapolis Marriott East(Indianapolis)
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
222
139
61
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
139
61
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fancracker barrelfull kitchengreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastevening receptionbusiness staytwo queen bedsfront desk personhome away from homethe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppinghot tubunder constructionwould highly recommend this hotelsitting areaextended stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Location is little too far from the city center, approximately 30 minutes drive. Pool is very small but very enjoyable with the warm water. Excellent breakfast with scrambled egg, potatoes, sausage, cereals, yogurt, fruits, waffle... They offered orange juice, apple juice, and milk. Social evening is OK, food could have been better but it is all included in the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank viki255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Hotel is in immaculate shape. Lobby and eating area are comfortable and beautiful - rooms equally nice. Only gripe is that I booked a king suite, and was told upon arrival that they did not have this available, rather a room with 2 queens but was still charged the same price. I would think that if I did not get the room I booked, I should not pay full price - besides that, great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bdecarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel property and their rooms themselves are absolutely beautiful. Our family of 4 couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The experience during our stay was less than desirable. Our children attempted to swim multiple times while we were there and kept wanting to leave the pool because of crazy and rowdy behavior that was allowed by the hotel staff to continue through the evening. My kids were intentionally intimidated if they even so happened to glance at the rowdy behavior at the pool so that definitely could have been handled differently by staff. I am 100% you could hear the screaming all the way to the front desk from the pool. Once we returned to our room, our girls wanted to take a bath in the provided bath tub. Sorry Charlie, after scolding them for fussing over the tub I discovered that they were right to fuss, it would not retain water for anything even with a simple instruction of "push" on the drain stopper. I contacted the front desk who attempted to replace or fix the broken tub but was unsuccessful but told our girls "sorry, they could just take the bath bombs home and use them" Then to top it off the same behavior continued throughout the entire night through the hallway and above our room. Still... Cannot believe it was never addressed. Once

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very large and that is about all I can say on the positive side for this hotel.
My room was towards the main road and was very noisy. The dishwasher had dishes in it from the previous person. The hotel also has a 48 hour cancellation policy which they enforce even if you want to stay at another Hilton brand. I was not impressed with this hotel or the way they treated customers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank sunandfun420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Emily - Guest Services Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Sunandfun420,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not 100% satisfactory. Please be assured that we take all constructive criticism very seriously, and we will be reiterating to our dedicated housekeeping team to make sure that all clean dishes are removed from the dishwasher once the wash cycle they begin as they service each room has finished.
We also understand that your accommodations were located on the northern side of our property, which borders the easily accessible and conveniently close 465 Interstate. As is advisable practice with any hotel property, we always recommend that our guests research our property's amenities, policies, and location specifics in order to determine if there are any special needs or requests that our staff should be made aware of. It is always our goal to meet all guests' needs whenever possible, and we would be happy to situate you in a southern-facing room during your next stay, if availability allows.
As to our cancellation policy, starting in late 2017, all Hilton properties of all brands, worldwide, transitioned to a 48hr cancellation window. This does apply to all guests and to all Honors tiers, and can be found listed on all Hilton websites and reservation confirmations. This policy does still apply, even when wishing to change reservations to another Hilton brand, due to the franchised nature of each individual property. Each property, while still under the authority and answerable to the standards and policies of the Hilton name, is independently and locally owned and operated. This independent operation means that a reservation cancelled and moved to another property would not result in equivalent revenue, and must therefore fall under the penalty of a late cancellation. This is regarded as standard and proper policy throughout the Hilton network.
We hope this has been able to clarify any questions that resulted from your stay, and we do truly hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Indianapolis!

Sincerely,

Emily
-Guest Services Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Nice getaway. We stayed in Indianapolis for an event downtown but we didn't want the downtown traffic. This was an excellent and convenient choice. We are usually in Indianapolis a few times a year and it looks like we will be booking with you all again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JCutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodNWTeam, Emily - Guest Services Response Team at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear JCutta,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Being located directly next to the 465 Interstate, our location really does offer easy accessibility to all that Indianapolis has to offer, without the inconveniences of noisy crowds or steep parking fees. We're also thrilled to hear that you travel to Indianapolis on a frequent basis, and we do truly hope that you'll make our peaceful property your Home Away from Home whenever you're in town. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Emily
-Guest Services Response Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews