We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Ranked #128 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Defiantly an older hotel but friendly and helpful staff with a good location. Stayed during the Indy 500 weekend so hotel was sold out but we never had any issues. will stay there again. Pool was nice (indoors). Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: two floors, no elevator- grab a room on bottom floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonicbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for spending Indy 500 with us. Those guest are by far our favorite guest all year. We are an older hotel but we don't want to go with the cliche modern look. We love our vintage look we have. We are a budget friendly hotel. Very clean. Great staff. Awesome owner. One big happy family. You don't see that in these big corporate modern hotels. We love to have our guest be part of our family as well. Hopefully you join the other hundred guest we see every year for the 500. Welcome to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dummittb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank AMATHY6829
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I have never had such poor customer service in my life. The night worker had the worst attitude in the world. She even had the audacity to use vulgar language at me in front of my 2 small children. She said her manager wasn't going to do anything so she didn't know why I wanted to know her phone number. I spent a hundred and some plus dollars for the poorest service ever. I will never ever in my life go to the property again. If I had known the service would be so disrespectful I would have never spent a dollar at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We have great staff! I know for a fact she did not use vulgar language because our cameras have audio. Your team was horrible and was so disrespectful to our staff and property. We have already reported your team to Total Event Services and they have already reported your team to the tournament directors. Ourselves and hotels around us will not allow your team to stay on our properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

For the expense it was terrible. Was dated. Doors were gross, carpets were gross. It was not clean. Breakfast was nothing but bagels & waffles. Dirty and not organized. A very low class hotel for price. Will not stay again. Noise was loud yelling in the halls & could here all in both joining rooms. Just a aweful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank V2510SNtinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Your team is not welcome here. Your whole team, kids and parents, were extremely rude to my staff. I had parents call my staff derogatory names, one smoked in the room, kids were bouncing basketballs down the hallway at 12am, they were throwing them at walls and ceilings. I have already reported your team to Total Event Services and they are reporting your team to the tournament directors. We offer a lot more than waffles and bagels. We are a continental breakfast, which is posted everywhere. We offer more than most hotels that offer continental breakfast. We are a vintage economy hotel and are extremely clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Quality Inn
#104 of 185 in Indianapolis
49 reviews
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#114 of 185 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
Best Western Country Suites
#46 of 185 in Indianapolis
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#133 of 185 in Indianapolis
205 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#116 of 185 in Indianapolis
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Address: 3910 Payne Branch Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3118 (Formerly Signature Inn Indy Northwest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: RM252 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has an indoor heated pool as well as a workout facility. We offer a free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We also offer a microwave and mini-fridge in each room. We are located right off of I-465 which is convenient for easy access to any part of the city that you may be doing business in. We have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance including Famous Dave's BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn Steakhouse and many more! We look forward to hearing from you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Indianapolis Nw
Days Inn & Suites Indianapolis Nw Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing