We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay in this motel again”
Review of Days Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jasper
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The head of the cleaning crew smelled marijuana on the person I was sharing the room with, when they cleaned the room the next day they went through our personal belongings and found a few crumbs of marijuana "on one of the beds and the floor" and went to the manager and said we were smoking in the room which was 100% False!. We never smoked anything inside the motel. We always rolled up in the room then rolled out to smoke and because of some LIAR said we were smoking in the room we were charged a $250 fine. As far as i'm concerned they stole $250
I will be staying in Jasper for 3 more weeks but I will NEVER stay in this motel again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnJasper, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you James for the candid review of the hotel smoking policy. The State of Indiana has a (100% No Smoking In a Hotel) Law. We here at Days INN Jasper enforce the Sate Law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

I have been traveling the U.S. by car, and, to find a clean place to lay your head for the night difficult.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnJasper, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you, Linda for such a great review of the Days Inn Jasper. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We decided on a weekend getaway and were just looking for some basic accomodations. This Inn appeared to be fairly new and we were very pleased with the cleanliness. The mattress and the bedding were comfortable as well. We could have used a GPS on our phone as we had a problem finding it, but the office staff kindly gave us the directions when we called. The breakfast was standard. There was no elevator which was the only drawback.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank H9903JWcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnJasper, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for such a nice review of Days Inn Jasper. We hope you will be our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

A very pleasant experience. Honestly was not expecting much but this hotel was quite nice. Great staff. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank E4486YBcrystalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnJasper, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for a sweet review of Days Inn Jasper. We our so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnJasper, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.6 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jasper
1.1 km away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
110 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
426 reviews
7.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
113 reviews
33.3 km away
Best Western Plus French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jasper

Address: 272 Brucke Strasse, Highway 162 South, Jasper, IN 47546-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: RM 333 - RM 568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Five-Sunburst Quality Rating, " TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award" and (8) year Chairmen Award property lets you know that you can expect a clean comfortable stay at our Days Inn. Complete remodeled in 2014. We are confident that you will enjoy your stay in our spacious rooms that are equipped with two queen size beds. Our friendly staff and reasonable rates are sure to help make us a great choice for your next stay in Southern Indiana! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing