We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Lafayette East
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jimish S, Owner at Travelodge Lafayette East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

After reading previous reviews I was worried about how bad this hotel would be. However the room was clean and check in was very fast. The bathroom/ shower was in need of update/ remodel. Overall the stay was better than expected, but improvements are needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K4144ZPbethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimish S, Owner at Travelodge Lafayette East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improvements and hope to see you back again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank raymondwO3941RF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jimish S, Owner at Travelodge Lafayette East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I wanted to send you a short story about my stay last night at your hotel in Lafeyette Indiana, My first issue was my app would not work so I called the hotel and he said dont worry about making the reservation we are not that busy we will have a room. So when I went to check in he took all my information and told me my room would be more then 20 dollars then what was shown on the app. I then opened my app showed him what I was quoted and only then would he agree to that rate. I was very tired at the time of my arrival so went right to bed, The air conditioner made alot of noise, The bed had a dip in the middle and the TV was out of adjustment. Then when I woke up I went to take my shower then is when i noticed no wash clothes nor hand towels and only 2 bath towels. There was black mold along the baseboard next to the stool and dirt on the floor.

I have stayed at your hotels before and for the most part have had little or no problems, This is by far the worst stay I have ever had, I do alot of traveling and stay often in the Lafeyette area. Would like to continue to stay and your hotels but not like this.

I hope these Issues can be addressed and hope to hear a reply from you.

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimish S, Owner at Travelodge Lafayette East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

I am very sorry for your issues while staying here. If you give us a call we would like to talk with you more about the issues that you had. We have been remodeling and updating our rooms as quickly as we can and we are continuing to work on improvements. Thank you for letting us know about all of these issues and will take them very seriously. Have a great day and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Toilet would not flush on 2nd night. Informed front desk next morning, maintenance was promised by 2 staff. 3rd night toilet still not flushing. Another staff member promised maintenance. 4th night toilet still not flushing. Checked out next morning. Still charged for the next 3 nights. Refund promised, but never given.

Also, wireless intenet was too unstable for any prolonged use.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank technarken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimish S, Owner at Travelodge Lafayette East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We would like to apologize again and let you know that on October 6th we gave you a refund for 3 full nights. You may want to call your bank and see if it has been returned to you yet. Thank you for your feedback and Have a good day. If you have anymore issues please feel free to call us and we will help to the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 22 in Lafayette
504 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.2 km away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#12 of 22 in Lafayette
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#10 of 22 in Lafayette
149 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 22 in Lafayette
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lafayette East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lafayette East

Address: 4320 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4819 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: RM195 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lafayette East 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Lafayette East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Lafayette
Signature Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing