We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and serene”
other travellers have booked this property
Drone Shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone Shot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Drone Shot
Aerial view of Farm. Cottage is South
Picnic Shelter on lake
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyons, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shawn O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and serene”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Cottage was everything it was supposed to be quiet and peaceful loved it I will book again thank you for the great weekend
ps the blackberry cobbler was delicious

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower, and the patio, and the privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan Z
1 review
“A great place to get away from all the stress life has to offer.”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I really enjoyed the two days I was able to get away. The cottage had everything needed for a relaxing time away. The scenery and wildlife were great. The pond was stocked if you wanted to fish. Everything was provided that I needed. I will definitely be back and recommend this to anyone looking for some peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stocked refrigerator and the heated bathroom floor
Liked least: it was cold outside during my stay
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
“A peaceful retreat indeed!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay was every bit as relaxing and private as I'd hoped. Much thought was put into making this cottage a wonderful getaway spot. From the fire pit, gas grill, fishing gear, television, Internet access, heated bathroom floor, stocked cupboards and fridge, etc., there was no reason to leave the property for the duration of our stay. My wife and I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and privacy.
Liked least: No toaster.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing