We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable Fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
queen size bed
Couch and love seat lots of room!
Front of home
hallway upstairs
Nice walk from apartment about 3/4 of a mile to beaches
Lighthouse Outlet Mall 100+ shops across the street.
Zoo
Washington Park Free music thur 7:30 during summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler...
1 review
“Affordable Fun”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was as expected! We were even allowed in early. It was great to not have to pay any "extra" fees like cleaning.
Beautifully decorated- great character.
Easy walk to the beach- sand much softer than New Buffalo.
My daughter lives the inflatable bed.
Thanks!
Will return and recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you! Thank you! Glad you enjoyed, please come again! Have a wonderful rest of the summer!! Thanks for coming to Michigan City and yes the sands is very nice. Nothing like nice sand on your toes!!! Darlene and Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerM206...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect spot! Close to everything. Very clean. We were able to park the van and ride our bikes to everything. Everything that you need to have a great stay is provided. Bed is very comfortable. Would happily stay again. Will never waste my money on a hotel room again. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Rock Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home away from home!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Lighthouse Apt. was an awesome place to stay for our first trip to Michigan City. All the pictures are accurate and the place is well cared-for. . All furniture was very comfortable, the kitchen was nicer than mine and fully appointed with anything you would need. The bed was comfortable and there was both a dresser and good-sized closet for belongings. The bathroom was small, but perfectly fine. The décor everywhere was very cute and unique. The owner has beach towels and chairs for you to borrow if you need them, on the honor system. It had a nice front porch with seating, as well as a picnic table in the side yard. This apartment is upstairs, so you do need to be able to negotiate stairs. The other people staying in the other apartments (there are three more) were very nice, as well. The owner and her daughter went out of their way for us and couldn't be nicer or more welcoming. Your given codes for the front door and your room, so no key/cards to lose. There isn't a lot of nightlife in the area, other than the casino (which had a great band the one night we went there), but there are plenty of great restaurants, and Washington Park beach was great, as was Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore about 15 minutes away. The outlet mall across the street (huge) provided shopping opportunities, but it was hard to find any souvenirs anywhere (lol). We think we've found a new home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That we got a whole apartment for the price of economy motel room!
Liked least: Area a little run down and bathroom could be a little bigger, but these were minor to us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City and staying with us!! Please come again, have a wonderful summer..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna F
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
“Very relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I have needed a getaway for awhile. We were both delighted at our apartment and the little extras such as our names in chalk beside the door and beach towels by the exit to use at the beach. The apartment was clean and beautifully decorated in a Parisian theme. The yard is very well taken care of and I thoroughly enjoyed looking at the flowers :) The only complaint I have is that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hominess <3
Liked least: The lack of movie channels but there is so much to do that it wasn't really a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks for coming to Michigan City. Please come again and stay longer!! LOL Have a great summer, it is going so fast!! Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnee0...
1 review
“Great stay, true to description”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I recently had a great stay. I received a email from the owner shortly after booking to acknowledge the dates I booked and was told to expect a follow up email shortly before the trip. I received the second email with directions and clear instructions on how to access my rental. The rental was clean and true to the description. The bedroom was actually larger than it appeared in photos. Upon arriving we enjoyed reading a list of things to do and noticed that the refrigerator had some choices of food and beverages. We had a very comfortable stay. The only drawback was the rental is several blocks from the lakefront and downtown area but it was easy to access those locations by car or on foot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City!! Please come back again. Have a wonderful summer, it is going so fast. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing