We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
60
77
29
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
77
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach old harbour we stayed half board enjoyed our stay excellent location plenty of sun loungers restaurants and bars within walking distance recently stayed nights free safe massage service air con sea view beach towels cannot comment wide range bed and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Just returned from 10 days at the Palma Hotel in Tivat. Having booked with Jet2 and asked for a side sea view we couldn't have been happier, room 509 gave us 2 balconies overlooking the large Yachts in Port Montenegro, it was a stunning view and location especially at sunset.
Service from the staff was excellent, towels changed daily, bedding several times.
Prices in the hotel are extremly reasonable considering the quality of this hotel.
Minor problem in the room was that the shower door didn't seal very well and the bathroom floor/mat got rather wet, but as the towels were changed every day it didn't matter really.
We did have a couple of breakfast times that there was very limited choices due to the number of holidaymakers eating at the same time, the management need to ensure the food is stocked constantly. And the cups and glasses are in a corner or the restaurant, access is sometimes difficult.
Rooms have a free safe, air-conditioning, TV, fridge and telephone
The Hotel beach is just across a pathway, towels supplied on quality sunbeds, but it is a pebble beach and can be painful underfoot.
All in all a very pleasant stay and room 509 is the one to ask for due to it's views as described. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Side sea view, Room 509 if possible
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We finished our trip in the Palma Hotel. Upon our arrival we did not find the hotel at first because there were no clear directions. After some driving around we parked on the parking next to the La Roche hotel and came to the conclusion that this was also the parking for the Palma Hotel. Because the entrance is on the beach walkway, there was no clear entrance for cars.

When entering the hotel we noticed that this really was a 4 star hotel ( in constrast to our other hotels in Bosnia) with a friendly receptionist who answered all of our questions. The rooms are, as you would expect, very comfortable and clean, fitted with everything one needs to enjoy a hot day in Montenegro (big bathroom, aircon, WiFi). As guests of the hotel we got free entrance to the hotel's private beach including towels, sunbeds and a beach umbrella. Even the WiFi of the hotel could be used on the beach.

The breakfast consisted of a wide range of hot and cold, local and more traditional dished. Everything you need to create the perfect start of your day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel is just fantastic in every way. I don't have enough good words for it. I was so surprised because I expected much less. I will go back to Palma again and again. Not only is the hotel great, but the restaurant attached is also really delicious with great prices.
I can't wait to go back and staying at Palma with the friendly and helpful staff was a dream. The view is heaven, no other way to describe it.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Abbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

As a group of friends who meet up once a year ,this place was perfect. The beach was on the doorstep, the restaurants close by and in a flay area . We found it perfect for day visits went on a speed boat to lady of the rock and Perest. Got a taxi to Kotor and spent the day there and caught a local bus back which went along the coast. I would definetly return to hotel and Tivat.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LancashireSuzie-q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A hotel set in the bay with great views of its surroundings. Rooms are comfortably furnished and very clean, in this upcoming area. There are good facilities both within and with a private beach just metres from the front door this hotel is well recommended .
Special mention regarding our waiter Lazar, a hard working member of the team who kept us right and amused all at the same time. I hope he is paid well !

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank srp3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews