We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Creek Inn(Nashville)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown County Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Lodge(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
121
169
98
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
169
98
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cabinwater parkaquatic centerlazy riverindoor waterparkstate parkpatio roomfree coffeehiking trailszero entrybrown countywater volleyballdinner buffetsplash areawood stovehot tubroom key
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Disgusting. The only thing that was clean was the bed linens. We had a reservation: The room was dirty, the carpet and shower were filthy. Rustic should not mean gross. I have never been so disappointed. We have stayed in many places in Nashville, IN. I have contacted management to see if I can get a partial refund.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank ebishop677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Very disappointed because we booked for 3 days and upon arrival was told at front desk, the pool area closed during those 3 days. We did have a comfortable room, and a couple of excellent meals, but our main reason for booking was the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank corndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We spent a relaxing couple of days at the Abe Martin Lodge and tooling around Brown County park and visiting the shops in Nashville. The lodge has plenty of great sitting areas where one can take in the sights of the surrounding terrain. We especially enjoyed the front porch. I would caution that our room was a bit time-worn. But we expected that and were able to make allowances. The main thing for us was being in the park.
The restaurant in the lodge was OK. They didn't have the buffet available and the menu is pretty slim. But, overall the food was pretty good. It's a pleasant out-doorsy atmosphere in the restaurant with lots of windows facing outside. The staff in the lodge and the restaurant were very friendly and helped make the stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnymoondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

With 3 people sharing a room and the resulting pile of wet towles, I was concerned that the room hadn't been attended to by 3:30 in the afternoon. I stopped by the front desk and reminded them and was assured that the room would be cleaned. When I arrived back after 9:00pm I found the pile of wet towles still on the floor, beds unmade, etc. I really don't think daily room "service" is an unreasonable expectation. While the room is attractive, the mattresses and carpeting is showing it's age. The jacuzzi had a large pile of sand in the bottom, and there is no beach anywhere. The drains in the pool are heavily rusted and half the chairs at poolside are in jeopardy of collapse.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vermonter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We can't wait to go back! Beautiful cozy atmosphere. Warm fireplaces, games and free coffee area. Rooms were really nice. Pool was awesome. Kids had a blast. Small game room with ping pong and air hockey table and other arcade games were fun to enjoy . Tvs and blocks and legos also for families to enjoy in the sitting areas with comfy couches.

Resturant looked nice but we did not eat there. Lots of little cozy places to relax and enjoy your coffee or a book or just sit and talk. Nice gift shop area. Lots of rocking chairs to relax on.
The state park is beautiful! You do have to pay a fee to get in but then use room key to get back into the park if you go into town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kirsten673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews