We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
35
43
35
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
43
35
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new section brown county rooms are fairly large bath area special rate ping pong table actual keys big room rooms are great bar sink apple butter my husband and i spring break coffee maker mini fridge breakfast buffet state park
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Girls trip to Bon Jovi concert in Indy so decided to stay in Nashville next day before heading home to central Illinois. We got a special rate for around $50 per room. We were in new, updated part, I think only ones in the basement area, kind of musty. Big room, 2 beds, sparsely furnished but most areas older. Nice pasture scene outside the sliding patio door. No comp breakfast, just restaurant, order off menu.

Looked at price for early Dec and although website says weekday prices show $79-$189, quotes were $178 or higher. Made our resv for 2 rooms elsewhere for $99.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vickiw930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We just returned from a few days in Nashville, IN and stayed at The Seasons Lodge. The property also has an onsite restaurant and bar. We ate several times in the restaurant and the food/service was fantastic; didn't visit the bar though. The Seasons Lodge itself needs a makeover - both indoors and outside (landscaping needs a lot of love and trimming). Our room was so hot, we notified the front desk about it and they said they would send someone to look at it, which they did not. Instead, the front desk gave us their floor fan, which helped greatly. We also had bugs in our room, which was sort of creepy. The bed was wonderful, we slept great. You couldn't hear noise of other guests in the hall, which was great also. They advertise a shuttle from their site to downtown, but no one could give us a definite answer as to when it comes/goes so we couldn't depend on that at all. I doubt that we would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhondylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Found this on a hotel finder app. Plenty of rooms available. Fair for the price. Needs updated to compete with competitors. Bad tv reception. Was clean though. Staff was friendly. Overall, I would recommend for those looking for a good nights rest in a clean place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TracieF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Seasons 25 years ago. At the time, it was one of the most fabulous places we'd ever stayed. Because the conference hotel was sold out, we decided to stay at the Seasons again. We were talked into a deluxe room and really don't know what was deluxe about it. It was very clean and big, but we weren't sure what made it deluxe and worth the extra $10. The lady at the front desk was cordial. The thing that moved this hotel from a 2 to a 3 was the beautiful pool. It was amazing. The view was also beautiful. The room was just OK, but the setting was wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank debmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We were obviously the only room booked with Expedia because we were the only room occupied in the "old section" of the hotel. It smelled a bit musty.. but other than that we didn't mind. We were able to watch tv with the volume up without bothering anyone. The pool was nice.. the water warm. We ate at the lodge restaurant and the food was decent but expensive.. over $30 for 2 of us.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Carin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews