We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelmed ”
Review of The Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Seasons Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Not what we expected. The property is in need of a complete make over. Worn and dated. The room was almost clean. Dust along the headboard and picture frames. The towels were thin and frayed on the edges. Definitely cashing in on the location.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeffcurtis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Girls trip to Bon Jovi concert in Indy so decided to stay in Nashville next day before heading home to central Illinois. We got a special rate for around $50 per room. We were in new, updated part, I think only ones in the basement area, kind of musty. Big room, 2 beds, sparsely furnished but most areas older. Nice pasture scene outside the sliding patio door. No comp breakfast, just restaurant, order off menu.

Looked at price for early Dec and although website says weekday prices show $79-$189, quotes were $178 or higher. Made our resv for 2 rooms elsewhere for $99.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We just returned from a few days in Nashville, IN and stayed at The Seasons Lodge. The property also has an onsite restaurant and bar. We ate several times in the restaurant and the food/service was fantastic; didn't visit the bar though. The Seasons Lodge itself needs a makeover - both indoors and outside (landscaping needs a lot of love and trimming). Our room was so hot, we notified the front desk about it and they said they would send someone to look at it, which they did not. Instead, the front desk gave us their floor fan, which helped greatly. We also had bugs in our room, which was sort of creepy. The bed was wonderful, we slept great. You couldn't hear noise of other guests in the hall, which was great also. They advertise a shuttle from their site to downtown, but no one could give us a definite answer as to when it comes/goes so we couldn't depend on that at all. I doubt that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhondylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Found this on a hotel finder app. Plenty of rooms available. Fair for the price. Needs updated to compete with competitors. Bad tv reception. Was clean though. Staff was friendly. Overall, I would recommend for those looking for a good nights rest in a clean place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tracie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Seasons 25 years ago. At the time, it was one of the most fabulous places we'd ever stayed. Because the conference hotel was sold out, we decided to stay at the Seasons again. We were talked into a deluxe room and really don't know what was deluxe about it. It was very clean and big, but we weren't sure what made it deluxe and worth the extra $10. The lady at the front desk was cordial. The thing that moved this hotel from a 2 to a 3 was the beautiful pool. It was amazing. The view was also beautiful. The room was just OK, but the setting was wonderful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank debmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.8 km away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
402 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
214 reviews
3 km away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
475 reviews
20.8 km away
Century Suites Hotel
Century Suites Hotel
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
59 reviews
22.5 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 10 in Columbus
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Lodge

Address: 560 State Highway 46 East, P O Box 187, Nashville, IN 47448
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: RM 309 - RM 606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Seasons Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Hotel Nashville
Seasons Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing