We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Santa Claus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Holiday World & Splashin' Safari is a family-owned theme park and water park combo, located in Santa Claus, Indiana. Holiday World celebrates Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and the 4th of July with roller coasters, family rides, live entertainment, games and attractions. Thunderbird, the nation's first launched wing coaster, has been featured on the Travel Channel, HGTV, and in USA Today. TIME magazine named Holiday World's Voyage the nation's #1 wooden roller coaster. Splashin' Safari, rated the nation's third Best Waterpark by TripAdvisor, includes the two longest water coasters in the world - Mammoth and Wildebeest - plus numerous family raft slides and water slides, two wave pools, and water activities for children. Consumers Digest magazine has twice named Holiday World the Nation's Top Value Park: Both parks provide guests with free soft drinks, free parking, free inner-tube usage, free sunscreen and free Wi-Fi.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I love this place! We are so lucky it is close to home. One of the best in the country!

Helpful?
Thank honeypie12356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thanks a bunch - we appreciate your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,537
    296
    79
    21
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cleanest & Friendliest Park in the USA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Holiday World has been voted many times over as the cleanest and friendliest park in America. It's a gem of a place with great roller coasters and a fabulous water park! It's a great place for families and thrill seekers alike. New rides are added every year. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Many thanks - we appreciate you taking time to review our parks. Hope you can visit again this year and try out our new Mammoth water coaster. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

its fun kids loved the water park only thing bad was it was A little packed in the water park best time to go is in Aug. less people

Helpful?
Thank jamie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thanks so much! Our "slowest" time tends to be weekdays in May and June. Early August is usually pretty busy until schools are back in session.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equality, Il
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Cleanest park you will ever find! Free drinks, not just soda. Shows + rides, makes a great day!

Helpful?
Thank Tamcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thanks very much - our staff works hard to keep our parks clean. We're so glad it shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great park for family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Holiday World is definitely the best family fun park around. The park itself is very safe and security is spread throughout the park to ensure that people are following the rules. The prices are very affordable! It's a family owned park and they are not out to try to rip you off or earn a "quick buck." Drinks are free as well as parking and sun screen. The lines are not long most of the time. If you have kids who are teenagers, you could let them play on their own in Splashing Safari and feel comfortable about doing it since there is security there to oversee the attractions. If you are in the area, I highly recommend taking a trip to Holiday World! You will not be disappointed!!!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayWorldPR, Director of Communications at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Wow - you really "get" us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holiday World & Splashin' Safari also viewed

 

Been to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing